Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I liked this recipe and my husband LOVED it, so it gets 5 stars. I used shoulder steaks and baked it in the oven instead and it came out great. I served it with mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. I thought we might have some leftover for tomorrow but he didn't leave anything behind. I was shocked. I'll be making this again since he loves it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Accent Seasoning,salt both sides. THEN I USE A GRILL AND BROWN BOTH SIDES. WHILE BROWNING I USE A BOILING POT AND PUT TWO CUPS OF WATER , TWO CUPS OF KETCHUP,3 CLOVE OF GARLIC AND A YELLOW ONION. TURN THE STOVE ON HIGH HEAT WHEN IT CAME TO A BOIL I PUT THE STEAKS IN AND PUT A LID ON AND PUT THE HEAT DOWN ON LOW FOR 2 HOURS. AFTER TWO HOURS THE MEAT WAS SO TENDER IT FELL RIGHT OFF THE BONE. 10 STARS.NEXT DAY I HAD EXTRA STEAKS BECAUSE WINN DIXIE HAD BUY ONE GET ONE FREE 4.00 FOR 4 BIG STEAKS INSTEAD OF KETCHUP I USE 2 CUPS OF BBQ SAUCE IT WAS THE BEST SANDWHICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very easy, very good. Kids love it. It's now a regular in my dinner line up. Just try it! I don't think you'll be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I had only had one cup of katsup, so I supplemented one cup of BBQ sauce. I used a crockpot and put it on low for 8 hours. The meat was so tender I had to use a spoon to get it out of the pot. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy, I make this regularly. They are so easy , on hand ingredients, and sooo tasty.!!..sometimes i used bottled pasta sauce (Ragu Tomato and Red Wine) and mix it 1/2 and 1/2 for the catsup. then pour this on pasta..MMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Im eatting this right now.SO GOOD!!! I used bbq instead of ketcup[didnt have any]lots of onion and lots of garlic..We Love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I changed this a bit-I floured and fried the steaks & then followed the recepe. The family liked it-other than the sauce being a bit ketchupy.. next time I might water it down. Leftovers were the even beter than the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good. Used the left overs for pork bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwholovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this in the slow cooker yesterday. It turned out so tender and juicy. We were just sad there wasn't more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for my family today with rave reviews. Even my picky 4 year old loved it! I made 3 steaks and trimmed the fat off the sides of 2 of the steaks and left the fat on one (for the flavor). I actually think that I'll trim the fat on all steaks next time. It was so tender, the meat just fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States