Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My sister posted this a couple of years ago and I am glad that everyone loves it... this recipe is super easy and alway amazing. My grandmother was an amazing cook and created this recipe because of all the on hand ingredients. It is a family fave and in all family cook books. Great with mashed potatoes and a veggie. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleGabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This budget friendy find is so delicious! We have it once a month or so.... I serve it over pasta with some garlic toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!! I cooked this for dinner tonight, everyone loved it! I did make some minor adjustments. I had 4 steaks so had to adjust accordingly. I only had 3 cups of ketchup, so I added a cup of bbq sauce. I also added minced garlic when I added the onion. Also, I added paprika when I seasoned the steaks. I cooked the steaks on low heat for 3 hours, they came out so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Got to rate this... this recipe is AWESOME! I also was skeptical about the ketchup, so I put 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup meat flavored pizza sauce, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Surprisingly good. I made this because I had the few simple ingredients on hand, and it was very easy to prepare. We ended up with a lot of sauce, which had very good flavour. My husband requested I make rice with this meal next time using the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was awesome. Except for Ketchup I used BBQ Sauce :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good, I used 1/2 the amounts for ketchup and water and there was still too much sauce! But I cooked this in a tightly sealed dutch oven, so there was no moisture loss. I think this recipe would adapt well to a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pressurecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I wanted to do something different with the pork butt steaks I had on hand. I usually just sprinkle with Season All and bake or grill. Came across this recipe. Glad I did. The steaks came out amazingly tasty. I still sprinkled with Season All, baked at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. Then covered with sliced onion and a mixture of 1 cup Sweet Baby Rays and water (did not have ketchup). I continued to bake, uncovered, for another hour or so. The meat just fell apart. The onions were so good. Next time I will slice up about 3 onions. I basted the onions and exposed steak with the sauce a couple of times. My husband could not stop raving. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very easy. I love the idea of using a crockpot so I'll do that next time. My very picky husband was very skeptical at first but he gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe! I will make again and again. I did make a couple adjustments. I do not like ketchup, so to tame the sweetness, I used 2 C ketchup, 1 C water, and 1 C strong brewed coffee. I also added minced garlic, ground red pepper, salt and pepper to the liquid before adding it to the meat. After simmering 3 hours, the meat was just as tender as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States