Juicy Butt Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
The husband loved it! I'll be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I was about to cook this when I realized that I am out of ketchup. I found a homemade ketchup recipe on line. Instead of making it separately then adding it to the meat, I will let it simmer with the meat. I'll be back to let you know how it turns out and update my rating. Addition to Review: 24 hours later. This recipe came out pretty good. I didn't double the recipe because I thought my husband would not really like it. I was hoping for leftovers. There were one. We ate it with a side of buttered egg noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. I used 1/2 bbq sauce and 1/2 ketchup. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ VK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Young
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe a few times and altered it after reading reviews. I use on cup ketchup and one cup bbq sauce with 2 cups of water. I salt and pepper and sprinkle Garlic salt on the steaks. I use a crock pot to cook them and spread a little sauce on the bottom. I put the steaks in, put the sliced onions on and then pour the rest of the sauce over it. I alternate low and high cooking an hour each setting for about 4-5 hours until it just falls apart. My five year old LOVES it, but she's also a ketchup lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was soo much better than i expected. I had to write a review. I used only one cup of ketchup and one cup of water chopped onions and minced garlic and mixed it with the sauce that the ketchup and water made. Then i put lots of pepper and some salt on both sides of the pork steaks (i only used two steaks) then i fried the steaks for four minutes on each side. I poured in the sauce made from ketchup and cooked for 2 hours. Severed it with mashed potatoes! my bf scarfed his down in like two seconds! thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious. Just some pork steaks , water, and 4 ingredients everyone has in their kitchen. And it tastes great. Couldn't be easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this using pork shoulder steaks but when I got to the part where I was meant to add ketchup I realised I didn't have enough! What to do....? I decided to make my own, using a 400g box of passata (sieved tomato), a bit of brown sugar and Worcestershire Sauce. The result was amazing, meltingly tender pork and a delicious sauce. I didn't have any garlic powder so I used fresh chopped garlic, I think 5 cloves was a bit much. Next time I will jut use 3 cloves. I served it with semolina pasta ( like noodles) fromvthe Asian supermarket, which went very well. My husband and 2 year old daughter (usually fussy) cleaned up and requested I make it again. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee 'Temple' Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Will be adding some more ingredients and play with the recipe more. I added some worcheshire sauce and after finishing I decided it needed some spice so I dropped some hot sauce on my plate helped tremendously, next time I will be sure to drop some red chili flakes in the dish as well. However it was a winner in the house. I also blended the rest of the sauce so it was nice and creamy and I baked this instead of leaving it on the stove top. 350° for approximately 2hrs and turned out great. Nice and tender falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was wonderful! I found two pork butt steaks in my freezer and looked about for recipes and tried this one. I'm not a big fan of cooking with ketchup, so I added about 1/2 cup of Yoshida's marinade to the ketchup and water just to give it a bit of zip. I served this with mashed potatoes, and we enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States