Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did exactly as the recipe asked for, only I added salt and pepper to my liking! This really is juicy!!!!! Love it! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
It was nice and it was moist, but it didn't have any real flavor and I added onion, doubled the worcestershire and the cayenne. I used Italian bread crumbs and I wish I hadn't because it left me with the impression of meatloaf. I think if I had gone with the plain bread I wouldn't have been reminded of meatloaf. I would recommend this to someone who isn't used to highly flavored spicy foods. I will use this one again, but I'm going to have to play with it because I need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
easy, simply and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Juicy...yes. Hardly any taste. Had to add almost triple the Worcestershire sauce. Really good after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I don't care for "meatloaf" add-ins to my burgers. I agree with CookinLovin: "These burgers are meatballs or meatloaf in burger shape and grilled. If a tasty, juicy burger is what you're looking for, try this: Add 1 tbs of Olive Oil to one pound of ground beef (I use chuck). Then add 1 tbs Worcestershire, 1 tsp each of garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper to taste. Mix well. Add or subtract any spices you like, but make sure you use 1 tbs each of Olive Oil & Worcestershire per pound of ground beef and you will have the tastiest, juiciest burgers you've ever had!" Instead of garlic & onion powders, though, I use fresh grated using my zester/rasper; since the add-ins keep great moisture in the meat, I usually use a tad less Worcestershire, as I don't want "wooster sauce" to be the dominant flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny Hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh yes! This is my number one burger recipe. So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it to the letter. I agree with one rater, who said they were moist, but not juicy. They did remind my hubby of meatloaf. You just can't improve on ground chuck or sirloin burgers cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Five star taste but the hamburgers wanted to fall apart when I turned them over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Texture is a little strange. Needs salt! But definitely juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The milk and bread crumbs made this taste like bland meatloaf on a bun. I'll stick to using a slightly frozen ground chuck/beef mixture (the ice crystals hold moisture) with spices and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States