Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this recipe but I substituted oatmeal soaked in milk for the breadcrumbs (chef Micheal Smith's meatloaf recipe) plus a nice thick slice of peameal bacon topped with cheddar and red onion.I also put a couple spoon fulls of Willies chilli sauce in with the burger mix for more moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Phenomenal burger. I didn't know bread crumbs were needed in a hamburger patty! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made them exactly as listed and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The key is 80/20 ground beef or yes, you'll get meatloaf. We have made with both evaporated and regular milk, and didn't notice a difference. Freezes well (raw, with wax paper in between layers). My go-to burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty, even with 93% grass-fed ground sirloin and almond milk instead of evaporated milk. Easy to make. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
A good addition to the family recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Really good hamburgers. I used veal/pork/beef combo. Since, I didn't have any evaporated milk, I just used milk instead. I added garlic powder and omitted the cayenne, since we have some spice weenies in my home. Husband couldn't stop raving about the flavour and juiciness of the burgers. This is my new go to hamburger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Went with some reviewer suggestions, and these turned out fantastic! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used whole, and I tore the flesh out of some day-old French bread instead of the bread crumbs. Got the bread soggy, but not sopping, and added 1tbs Worchester and 1tbs olive oil per lb of meat. I also used yolks only. here in sunny san diego we have a burger truck that sells burgers with the cheese stuffed inside, and they are TO DIE FOR, so I made food-truck-inspired super-thin patties and stuck 1/3 slick of cheddar in between 2 patties and mushed the sides together. Served with fresh veggies on toasted buns. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have bread crumbs or evaporated milk so I used ritz crackers , 2% milk and a spoonful of nonfat plain yogurt. These were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States