Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The burgers were amazing!! I did add some finely chopped onions to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made these burgers for dinner tonight and they were GREAT !! I highly recommend them very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
THIS WAS AMAZING! I did leave out the cayenne and use regular milk since I did not have evaporated. Also added 1/2 cup red quinoa because I wanted to try it, but I don't think that altered the recipe. I cooked them in the oven since it was too cold outside. So yummy definitely will make my burgers like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
If you like meatloaf and want a burger to taste like that, this is the right recipe. But there is a difference between a juicy burger and a moist burger. A burger should not really be mushy and this one is. I could not finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Dense meatloaf without the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and was embarrassed to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKAYNICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My family has been adding breadcrumbs and evaporated milk in our meatballs, meatloaves and burgers for several generations! But in our hamburger patties we have our own secret ingredients that people always say we have the best hamburgers ever tasted! But its a family promise that we keep it in the family! But I will tell you this add diced yellow onions, as well as your choice of spices to the raw hamburger then cook them! Onion and/or tiny diced jalapeños really adds to it! Also add your barbecue sauces near the end of the cooking time if you do not like charred burgers! I prefer my burgers with no barbecue sauce because of our family secret, but I learned I dislike burgers where the barbecue sauce is put on right at the beginning! Also if you want a thicker barbecue sauce add corn starch to it and as it cooks it makes a thicker glaze on the burgers! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is the BEST hamburger I've ever had. Took an advise of another reviewer and replaced the bread crumbs , with 2 sliced of bread soaked in lactose free milk, added minced dried onions. Served it with caramelized onions! This is a keeper in my recipe book! Thank you Jane for sharing your love of cooking with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My 11 year old was pleased. Very juicy. I added a little blackened seasoning for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
love it really juicy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I pretty much followed the instruction of this recipe Here are the ingredients I used: • 2 pounds ground beef • 1 egg, • 1/2 cup dry bread crumbs • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce • 1 teaspoon black pepper • 2 cloves garlic, minced • 1/2 minced onion In a large bowl, mix the ground beef, egg, bread crumbs, black pepper, minced onion, and minced garlic with my hands. Divide the mixture into 8 servings Then I put the mixture in the freezer for about 2 hours until it is frozen And then preheat grill for high heat. Lightly oil the grill grate. Grill patties 5 minutes per side, or until well done. I tried a few ways to cook it: Grill, Cook it in the pan, Bake it with oven, However, the patty turned out to be real juicy, but real mushy. All I am trying to do is to make the hamburger like Harvey’s, juicy and chewy, McDonald’s is chewy, but it is way to dry. Hopefully someone here can give me some hints, so my hamburger will be juicy and chewy like Harvey’s. I would really appreciate it. My Email: chenghaiping@hotmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States