Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My wife says these are possibly the best burgers she's ever had! I replaced the milk, Worcestershire and cayenne pepper with 1/4 cup of our favourite barbecue sauce (President's Choice Smokin' Habanero). I also added a tablespoon of dried minced onion, though next time I'd probably use fresh onion. Moist and flavourful - spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Pretty good. I use 1lb ground beef, 1 egg, 1/4c and 2 tbl dry bread crumbs, 1/8 t cayenne, 1 garlic, (all of that the same as reducing the recipe for 4 servings) but, I change the rest to 1 tbl reg milk, 1 1/2 tea worcestershire sauce, and 1 tbl hickory bbq sauce. The first time I made the recipe as written and it was just too much worcestershire sauce for my taste. Took some of the second batch of burgers with the changes to my husbands golf buddies and they raved saying best they ever had!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tastes like meat Loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim7973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is the best recipe i have found for my burgers. Been using it for 4 months! I always make this when i buy fresh ground beef, shape them and freeze them. Then when the hubby and i want something quick to eat, i just put them in the oven for 15min baked and another 10 min on broil high and flip them. Freaken delicious. I don't even tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was the best burger I have ever made. Working the grill for years, making all kinds of great food with lots of compliments from my family and friends. Saw this receipe and thought why not, never considered using condensed milk combined with all the other ingredients was the best. After dinner, son said he couldn't wait until the next time I make these. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Gluten free variation: use quinoa flakes instead of bread crumbs. I used 1/3 cup for 1lb of ground beef. I also used regular milk, and added 1tbsp fennel seed. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Truely the juiciest (and flavorful) hamburgers!!! I substituted 1/4 of the total amount of ground beef with 1/2 lb ground Italian sausage and added 1/8 tsp oregano and my family loved it! Can't wait for another potluck cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This really is the juiciest burger! Very good on the BBQ, too. I have never used bread crumbs in burgers before and now I will always use this recipe. I used regular milk (all I had on hand) and plain store brand crumbs. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissavg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Best burger! Had neighbors over & they loved them too. We put cheese, avacado, onion and lettuce on them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made as directed and added ~1/2 C chopped onion, and used regular milk vs canned milk. Bread crumbs were seasoned - really good and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States