Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I served this for my daughter's first birthday. Her aunt, (my sister) was there and said "that burger is sooooo good!" It was very juicy and full of flavour; not at all like "meatloaf" like other reviewers have said. I did not do anything to stray from the recipe other than eyeballing the worcheshire meaasurement because I was too lazy to get a measuring spoon. Besides, we like worcheshire sauce.... so... I might have added more. I was concerned that one of the batches I made would fall apart because it seemed so "wet" when I made the patties. However, it held together fine. I did put the burgers into the fridge for 14 hours before grilling... (I made the patties in advance to save time the next day... it wasn't done intentially to enhance anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So I will give this 3 stars but will never make this again. Why? I will say that yes the burgers turned out very moist but the texture was sooo odd. The recipe did what it said but it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Remember not to mix the beef mixture for too long or the burgers will come out tougher then you'd like. Just mix with your hands until the ingredients are spread around. I left out the milk, and added a dash or two of oregano, fresh black pepper & powdered mustard. I sprinkled garlic salt on the outside of the patties. I did everything else the same. The burgers were amazing. I made enough to freeze a bunch and have later, and they are just as delicious. Best burgers I've ever made, and a house full of friends and family agree. I should have made more! We ran out super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I just made this and thought it was really good. I took someone's advice and used slices of bread ripped up (as opposed to bread crumbs). I even used a mix of fat free milk and half and half. It's all I had. The one thing missing was more flavor. Next time I will add more seasoning to the mix. We did decide to top the burgers with bacon and cheese. It was a very good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Although I tweaked the recipe a little as far as seasoning, I followed the recipe. The burgers were juicy...unfortunately it is a little meatloafy and I did not care for the mushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IcySweetT84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Best. Burgers. EVER. I give it four stars because I made the same adjustments everyone else did while cutting it in half: used half a slice of toasted bread instead of breadcrumbs, soaked in regular skim milk, twice the Worcestershire and used a whole egg yolk. It tasted absolutely nothing like meatloaf and entirely like a hamburger and everyone loved it. I think the added ingredients really helped since I used 27% fat ground beef that rendered out into the grill pretty badly. Without the ingredients, I think too much moisture would have been lost to the charcoals. The bread helped the patties stay together and hold in moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
hi jay here ,im going to try these this evening.ive added diced mushrooms and onions,no milk.i tasted the meat raw as ive always ate raw hamburg.with these add on,s it taste great,i got some great buns from the store not the regular pkg type.yuk.planing a great night with these, thanks Jay Bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Love these hamburgers and will make them again sometime in the future. I only did one thing different and used regular milk instead of the evaporated kind. The flavor is wonderful and I liked the texture. I think next time I am gonna add some chopped onion and jalapenos in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Ridiculously good! So moist and juicy, you have to make more than you think you'll eat!! I also added a drizzle of white truffle oil on mine......oh, my my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States