Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've always had a problem with the meat falling apart in the skillet. Have used bread crumbs but with not much success. Other reviewers' suggestions of bread and milk works just fine. Otherwise this is a fine recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made them today - thumbs up from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Just got through making these and they were delicious! I used 80 / 20 hamburger meat and got rid of most of the egg white per another reviewers suggestion. (review said they would be less watery or something with mostly yolk) I had panko bread crumbs and used those - poured evaporated milk on them before mixing. Didn't use the cayenne because my three year old was eating. Will make again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe literally dozens of times. I refuse to buy store purchased frozen burgers anymore. I use this and only this for burgers. Use the recipe as is. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Made these today for a family BBQ. I was a bit nervous bz the recipe looked so easy - would it taste good. Yes folks, they were delish!! Prob the best home made burgers I've had. I added 2 moe tablespoons of condensed milk and sat n pepper. I melted Kraft American cheese on top and served them on light buns. For sauce I mixed ketchup and mayo. Mustard on other side. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I served this for my daughter's first birthday. Her aunt, (my sister) was there and said "that burger is sooooo good!" It was very juicy and full of flavour; not at all like "meatloaf" like other reviewers have said. I did not do anything to stray from the recipe other than eyeballing the worcheshire meaasurement because I was too lazy to get a measuring spoon. Besides, we like worcheshire sauce.... so... I might have added more. I was concerned that one of the batches I made would fall apart because it seemed so "wet" when I made the patties. However, it held together fine. I did put the burgers into the fridge for 14 hours before grilling... (I made the patties in advance to save time the next day... it wasn't done intentially to enhance anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So I will give this 3 stars but will never make this again. Why? I will say that yes the burgers turned out very moist but the texture was sooo odd. The recipe did what it said but it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Remember not to mix the beef mixture for too long or the burgers will come out tougher then you'd like. Just mix with your hands until the ingredients are spread around. I left out the milk, and added a dash or two of oregano, fresh black pepper & powdered mustard. I sprinkled garlic salt on the outside of the patties. I did everything else the same. The burgers were amazing. I made enough to freeze a bunch and have later, and they are just as delicious. Best burgers I've ever made, and a house full of friends and family agree. I should have made more! We ran out super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I just made this and thought it was really good. I took someone's advice and used slices of bread ripped up (as opposed to bread crumbs). I even used a mix of fat free milk and half and half. It's all I had. The one thing missing was more flavor. Next time I will add more seasoning to the mix. We did decide to top the burgers with bacon and cheese. It was a very good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Although I tweaked the recipe a little as far as seasoning, I followed the recipe. The burgers were juicy...unfortunately it is a little meatloafy and I did not care for the mushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IcySweetT84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States