Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Juicy...yes. Hardly any taste. Had to add almost triple the Worcestershire sauce. Really good after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I don't care for "meatloaf" add-ins to my burgers. I agree with CookinLovin: "These burgers are meatballs or meatloaf in burger shape and grilled. If a tasty, juicy burger is what you're looking for, try this: Add 1 tbs of Olive Oil to one pound of ground beef (I use chuck). Then add 1 tbs Worcestershire, 1 tsp each of garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper to taste. Mix well. Add or subtract any spices you like, but make sure you use 1 tbs each of Olive Oil & Worcestershire per pound of ground beef and you will have the tastiest, juiciest burgers you've ever had!" Instead of garlic & onion powders, though, I use fresh grated using my zester/rasper; since the add-ins keep great moisture in the meat, I usually use a tad less Worcestershire, as I don't want "wooster sauce" to be the dominant flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny Hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh yes! This is my number one burger recipe. So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it to the letter. I agree with one rater, who said they were moist, but not juicy. They did remind my hubby of meatloaf. You just can't improve on ground chuck or sirloin burgers cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Five star taste but the hamburgers wanted to fall apart when I turned them over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Texture is a little strange. Needs salt! But definitely juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Probably one of the best hamburgers I've ever had. Not that hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great burgers!! I added a little onion powder as well as salt and pepper. Didn't have evaporated milk so I just used the skimmed milk I had in the refrig. Very juicy and yummy! I'll definitely make these burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
BEST. BURGER. EVER. The only thing I changed was using oatmeal ground in the food processor. Everyone flipped over these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made them following some suggestions on using sliced bread (how I make my meatballs too) and they still weren't "juicy". BUT...I used this recipe to make some "Juicy Lucy" burgers. This recipe worked GREAT for them!! These burgers are billed as the "juiciest" ever... they weren't...that's why only 3 stars. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States