Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Good thing I tried the recipe out before my big cookout. My husband was so disappointed I made these he didnt even finish and ate a bowl of cereal instead. Adding the bread cumbs was the worst idea ever. I thought at 4.5 stars they would be a hit, DISSAPPOINTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YES YES YES! I loved this. My husband usually makes a plain burger for me with nothing in it, because I don't like "grilled meatball shaped like a hamburger". I found this recipe, it looked like it had enough 'stuff" in it to please his tastebuds, and not at all meatball like! So now it really has become the GO TO hamburger recipe for us. Everyone loves it. Tasty and juicy. YUP! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made these, they were so delicious! I had to improvise on the evaporated milk, since I didn't have any. I used heavy cream instead, and it worked perfectly! Also, I added half an onion (very finely chopped) for some extra flavor. Very good, I'll be making these again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These burgers were excellent!!!.. I used 2Tbsp of 1% milk + 1 Tbsp of sour cream instead of the evaporated milk as suggested by another reviewer. As well as garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I also added a little bit of Montreal Steak spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
made this recipe for a big family bbq; at the end of the day, i was making dozens of copies for everyone to take with them. phenomenal burgers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've always had a problem with the meat falling apart in the skillet. Have used bread crumbs but with not much success. Other reviewers' suggestions of bread and milk works just fine. Otherwise this is a fine recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made them today - thumbs up from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Just got through making these and they were delicious! I used 80 / 20 hamburger meat and got rid of most of the egg white per another reviewers suggestion. (review said they would be less watery or something with mostly yolk) I had panko bread crumbs and used those - poured evaporated milk on them before mixing. Didn't use the cayenne because my three year old was eating. Will make again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe literally dozens of times. I refuse to buy store purchased frozen burgers anymore. I use this and only this for burgers. Use the recipe as is. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States