Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Really good hamburgers. I used veal/pork/beef combo. Since, I didn't have any evaporated milk, I just used milk instead. I added garlic powder and omitted the cayenne, since we have some spice weenies in my home. Husband couldn't stop raving about the flavour and juiciness of the burgers. This is my new go to hamburger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Went with some reviewer suggestions, and these turned out fantastic! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used whole, and I tore the flesh out of some day-old French bread instead of the bread crumbs. Got the bread soggy, but not sopping, and added 1tbs Worchester and 1tbs olive oil per lb of meat. I also used yolks only. here in sunny san diego we have a burger truck that sells burgers with the cheese stuffed inside, and they are TO DIE FOR, so I made food-truck-inspired super-thin patties and stuck 1/3 slick of cheddar in between 2 patties and mushed the sides together. Served with fresh veggies on toasted buns. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have bread crumbs or evaporated milk so I used ritz crackers , 2% milk and a spoonful of nonfat plain yogurt. These were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyphat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy, Juicy. Flavor burst in your mouth. I made these as sliders and my kids loved them! Easy to grill but Highly recommend spraying grill with non-stick first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Excellent. Just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These burgers came out delicious!! I only had heavy cream on hand, so I used that instead of the evaporated milk. Also, I didn't want them to be spicy so I left out the cayenne pepper. They came out moist and very flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I cannot believe how amazing and juicy these came out!! They were a hit the first night I made 'em and I will never go back to buying the already made burger patties again! The only thing I did different was use the egg yolk only and didn't put that much Worcestershire sauce the second time because I didn't like the flavor it gave but other than that these are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made these burgers last night. I am married to the grumpiest man in the world; he never tells me anything about what I've cooked. He said they were juicy and good. Imagine that! I'd rate it at least a 5-star+. I didn't have access to a grill so I pan fried them on medium-low heat and they were still awesome! Thank you for sharing. MsWyla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We found these burgers to be mushy and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States