Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
love it really juicy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I pretty much followed the instruction of this recipe Here are the ingredients I used: • 2 pounds ground beef • 1 egg, • 1/2 cup dry bread crumbs • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce • 1 teaspoon black pepper • 2 cloves garlic, minced • 1/2 minced onion In a large bowl, mix the ground beef, egg, bread crumbs, black pepper, minced onion, and minced garlic with my hands. Divide the mixture into 8 servings Then I put the mixture in the freezer for about 2 hours until it is frozen And then preheat grill for high heat. Lightly oil the grill grate. Grill patties 5 minutes per side, or until well done. I tried a few ways to cook it: Grill, Cook it in the pan, Bake it with oven, However, the patty turned out to be real juicy, but real mushy. All I am trying to do is to make the hamburger like Harvey’s, juicy and chewy, McDonald’s is chewy, but it is way to dry. Hopefully someone here can give me some hints, so my hamburger will be juicy and chewy like Harvey’s. I would really appreciate it. My Email: chenghaiping@hotmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
"Juiciest Grilled MEATLOAF PATTIES Ever". As hamburgers, the flavor was off. They were juicy, but they tasted more like meatloaf than hamburgers. They were good in their own right and would make a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anika Farha
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe is brilliant! Just like few of the commenters I used 3 slices of bread. But instead of soaking them in milk, I buzzed them up in my food processor for 5 seconds. Another thing I did, just like a few others, I used just the egg yolk and not an entire egg. Egg white really does add water to the meat, which in turn can cause the "meatloaf effect". However, a very important note is that the recipe calls for no salt. As most chefs know, adding salt to the meat during mixing all the ingredients can prove to be disastrous, as salt soaks up moisture. Therefore, right before placing the patties on the grill, I generously seasoned both the sides of each patty with salt and pepper. In result, they turned out perfectly seasoned, and insanely juicy! This is not "one-of-the", this recipe IS the best burger I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anika Farha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A house full of folks agreed these lacked flavor and had the consistency of blended corned beef hash. They fell apart on the grill because of the bread crumbs. Keep it simple folks...1 egg per pound of meat and plenty of steak rub (like Montreal by GrillMates). I only tried this because I was looking for something new and different. Swing and miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The kids and I liked it; the husband not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Glazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelssssssss
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Best burger I have ever had! Better than any restaurant or fast food and it was super easy to make! I made it on the stove and temp was medium. It turned out great! Try it! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Huge hit, even with picky elementary aged kids. I did substitute "Emeril's Original Essence" spice in for cayenne pepper (and garlic cloves because it contains garlic). Can't do spicy with my kids and this spice is great for burgers, all the "right stuff". For those interested, the spice contains salt, paprika, black pepper, granulated garlic and onion powder. However, I can imagine this would have been 6 stars with the cayenne, more heat would have made it really special for those of us who like it! The basic meat mixture was the real winner, kept the burgers moist, great texture. Make sure you pack the meat hard, one of my patties felt apart on the grill because I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Burger was not dry, but I don't like the taste of bread crumbs or the texture it produces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States