Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The kids and I liked it; the husband not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelssssssss
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Best burger I have ever had! Better than any restaurant or fast food and it was super easy to make! I made it on the stove and temp was medium. It turned out great! Try it! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Huge hit, even with picky elementary aged kids. I did substitute "Emeril's Original Essence" spice in for cayenne pepper (and garlic cloves because it contains garlic). Can't do spicy with my kids and this spice is great for burgers, all the "right stuff". For those interested, the spice contains salt, paprika, black pepper, granulated garlic and onion powder. However, I can imagine this would have been 6 stars with the cayenne, more heat would have made it really special for those of us who like it! The basic meat mixture was the real winner, kept the burgers moist, great texture. Make sure you pack the meat hard, one of my patties felt apart on the grill because I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Burger was not dry, but I don't like the taste of bread crumbs or the texture it produces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! I will diffinently be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Truly are juicy burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made these tonight, using my George Foreman grill. While I don't agree with reviewers who say these burgers TASTE like meatloaf, I do agree that they FEEL like meatloaf when you're eating them; you don't get that hearty, ground-beef chewiness that you have with a more traditional burger made without bread/bread crumbs. These patties cook up very juicy, it's true, but they are also very smooth, for lack of a better word. Certainly there is goodness, especially if you bump up the seasoning to fit your tastes, but definitely not chewiness (I would not call them mushy, though). With all that said, my nearly-8-year-old daughter scarfed hers down and declared it was the best burger she's ever eaten, and she asked even before she finished when I was going to make them again. I personally enjoyed the taste, but I would have liked more of a meaty chew. That's just what I expect from a burger. Hubby also commented on the meatloaf-like texture, but had no problems with the taste, and the texture didn't stop him from eating two. Overall, it's a successful new recipe for us, and I'll make it again. Perhaps I'll scale back the bread/bread crumbs a bit and see if it makes a difference in the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My go-to burger recipe! I go easy on the garlic and use regular milk. I also add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I am new to cooking and decided to try a different recipe than what my family usually uses for a staple of our trashy American diet - Hamburgers! It was quite simple to prepare - we used regular 2% milk instead of evaporated - no problems. We like our burgers big so we made the regular 8 serving portions but simply divided it into 4 patties - again, no problems. Everyone loved the recipe and I managed, for the first time, to achieve an amateur chef's dream - everybody closed their eyes as they bit in and had an 'oh man' moment. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiffyGriff

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States