Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! I will diffinently be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Truly are juicy burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made these tonight, using my George Foreman grill. While I don't agree with reviewers who say these burgers TASTE like meatloaf, I do agree that they FEEL like meatloaf when you're eating them; you don't get that hearty, ground-beef chewiness that you have with a more traditional burger made without bread/bread crumbs. These patties cook up very juicy, it's true, but they are also very smooth, for lack of a better word. Certainly there is goodness, especially if you bump up the seasoning to fit your tastes, but definitely not chewiness (I would not call them mushy, though). With all that said, my nearly-8-year-old daughter scarfed hers down and declared it was the best burger she's ever eaten, and she asked even before she finished when I was going to make them again. I personally enjoyed the taste, but I would have liked more of a meaty chew. That's just what I expect from a burger. Hubby also commented on the meatloaf-like texture, but had no problems with the taste, and the texture didn't stop him from eating two. Overall, it's a successful new recipe for us, and I'll make it again. Perhaps I'll scale back the bread/bread crumbs a bit and see if it makes a difference in the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My go-to burger recipe! I go easy on the garlic and use regular milk. I also add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brismo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I am new to cooking and decided to try a different recipe than what my family usually uses for a staple of our trashy American diet - Hamburgers! It was quite simple to prepare - we used regular 2% milk instead of evaporated - no problems. We like our burgers big so we made the regular 8 serving portions but simply divided it into 4 patties - again, no problems. Everyone loved the recipe and I managed, for the first time, to achieve an amateur chef's dream - everybody closed their eyes as they bit in and had an 'oh man' moment. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiffyGriff

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were awesome! I actually used 2.78 lbs. of hamburger because that was what was in the package, and I also added about a tbsp. of onion powder and a tbsp. of chopped onion (the dehydrated kind). I grilled them, and while grilling, season 1 side with Lawry's seasoned salt and Montreal Steak Seasoning, and the other just with the steak seasoning. Spread margarine on your buns and toast them on the grill, and I used some leftover bacon I fried in a skillet and sprinkled with fresh ground pepper. Build the burger with freshly chopped onion, and lettuce, and tomato if you like. Melt whatever kind of cheese you like on the burgers.....juicy and lots of the garlic flavor......VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this hamburger recipe several times in the last 3 to 4 years, and every time my husband and kids say it is the best burgers they have ever had! I usually omit the cayenne pepper, just because I don't like spicy food. Thank you for an easy and awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made recipe and froze hamburger; tasted fresh off the grill! Everyone thought they were juicy & had good flavor. Only change: I added some regular pepper and salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these for a group of senior citizens - all very dear friends. The burgers were more digestible and juicy than plain hamburger. They all requested the same recipe for my next cookout! I did add some leftover dipping oil that had some wonderful herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was using cream instead of evaporated milk. And I added a bit of salt and pepper. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States