Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We were not impressed with this recipe, sorry. It gave the meat an unpleasant taste. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't cook this on the grill but instead cooked them in the skillet following the directions from Aaron's MIssouri Burger's recipe. I modified the recipe a bit based on available items. I used a Cajun spice instead of cayenne pepper. I also added a chopped Thai chili. We didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I used A-1 Steak Sauce. The bread crumbs came from whole grain bread and added 1 beaten egg. I substituted milk for evaporated milk. Then I toasted the buns in the oven at 350. I sliced onions and provided fresh lettuce leaves, along with the usual condiments, including mayo, mustard, and ketchup. We didn't have swiss cheese, so I topped each burger with a slice of pepper jack cheese (after I had removed them from the skillet). The timing was perfect for a well done burger (20 min. and I flipped them only once). They turned out like gourmet burgers. We usually go to Fuddruckers for those. If you need to cook at home and have hamburger meat you want to use up, use this recipe. I also used a hamburger press, so they were well formed and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are some great burgers! In a pinch, I have used regular milk (instead of evaporated) and used crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs. Great recipe to vary, I have added cheese, chopped chilies, black olives & the list goes on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Just made these....Yum and moist. I was suspicious that these would taste like meatloaf with the egg and the breadcrumbs, but the burgers were a hit with the family. I made minor substitutions---Rice Crispy cereal in place of the crumbs and regular milk as we had those on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Solid hamburger recipe. I made the following substitutions due to what I had: adjusted recipe for 1 lb ground beef, used only 1/8 c. plain bread crumbs, no evaporated milk (didn't have any), used steak sauce (such as A1) instead of Worcestershire (didn't have any of that either), and kept other ingredients according to adjusted recipe. Once I formed the mixture into patties, I seasoned each with black pepper and seasoning salt (such as Lawry's) on one side only. I would consider using seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain next time, just to see if that ups the flavor. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I tried this tonight and it was very good, the patties were very juicy, I would recommend to add salt. I made it with regular milk and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Pretty good burgers; to be fair, I changed up a bit and used Dales' Low Sodium Steak Seasoning. Note: Do not over mix with the breadcrumbs, burgers will be tough and do not cook more than about 5 min. on each side depending on size of the burgers of course. If you don't have breadcrumbs, just soak some bread in milk and use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were great. Hubby wasn't sure he liked the texture due to the bread crumbs, but my son thought that was the best part. I wouldn't say they are 'juicy', though... 'moist', would be the word (the bread crumbs soak of the juices.) All the kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Jucier than your average burger for sure, though I wasn't bowled over by the flavor. Has promise if you can figure out an ideal seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used lean beef and this did keep them nice and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States