Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made these, they were so delicious! I had to improvise on the evaporated milk, since I didn't have any. I used heavy cream instead, and it worked perfectly! Also, I added half an onion (very finely chopped) for some extra flavor. Very good, I'll be making these again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These burgers were excellent!!!.. I used 2Tbsp of 1% milk + 1 Tbsp of sour cream instead of the evaporated milk as suggested by another reviewer. As well as garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I also added a little bit of Montreal Steak spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
made this recipe for a big family bbq; at the end of the day, i was making dozens of copies for everyone to take with them. phenomenal burgers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've always had a problem with the meat falling apart in the skillet. Have used bread crumbs but with not much success. Other reviewers' suggestions of bread and milk works just fine. Otherwise this is a fine recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made them today - thumbs up from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Just got through making these and they were delicious! I used 80 / 20 hamburger meat and got rid of most of the egg white per another reviewers suggestion. (review said they would be less watery or something with mostly yolk) I had panko bread crumbs and used those - poured evaporated milk on them before mixing. Didn't use the cayenne because my three year old was eating. Will make again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe literally dozens of times. I refuse to buy store purchased frozen burgers anymore. I use this and only this for burgers. Use the recipe as is. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Made these today for a family BBQ. I was a bit nervous bz the recipe looked so easy - would it taste good. Yes folks, they were delish!! Prob the best home made burgers I've had. I added 2 moe tablespoons of condensed milk and sat n pepper. I melted Kraft American cheese on top and served them on light buns. For sauce I mixed ketchup and mayo. Mustard on other side. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I served this for my daughter's first birthday. Her aunt, (my sister) was there and said "that burger is sooooo good!" It was very juicy and full of flavour; not at all like "meatloaf" like other reviewers have said. I did not do anything to stray from the recipe other than eyeballing the worcheshire meaasurement because I was too lazy to get a measuring spoon. Besides, we like worcheshire sauce.... so... I might have added more. I was concerned that one of the batches I made would fall apart because it seemed so "wet" when I made the patties. However, it held together fine. I did put the burgers into the fridge for 14 hours before grilling... (I made the patties in advance to save time the next day... it wasn't done intentially to enhance anything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States