Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe, but instead of strawberry jello and strawberries, I used raspberry jello and raspberries. It was wonderful! Mine didn't look nearly as nice as the picture, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRASSROOTSLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwinn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I followed exactly like the recipe states. Everyone loved it!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this every time we have a family gathering or I go somewhere I need to bring a dessert. It's FANTASTIC! My family goes nuts for it and always requests it. It's good with or without sliced strawberries and with other flavors of jello too. The only thing I change is I make a bit more of the crust (usually 1.5) just because I like a bit more crust. This is a delicious recipe, easy and always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made this many times, and my husband and I are huge fans. I under-bake the crust by a couple minutes, otherwise it can be difficult to cut through. I always use reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping. I usually add 1/2 cup of thinly sliced fresh strawberries, since the bags of frozen strawberries are mostly sauce. We love this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was awesome!! Husband doesn't like jello salads and LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is absolutely delish!!! I went on what others recommended and only baked the crust for 10 minutes, and also only used one block of cream cheese. Another thing I did was once I had the strawberry's in the hot water with the Jello, I took my potato masher and smashed down the strawberry's, so they would evenly distributed across the dish. I'm ashamed to say I had 2...yes, 2 pieces!!! I'll definitely be making this for the upcoming holiday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very taste but leftovers not so good after day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Never thought of combining these ingredients before but they are delicious! It surprises everyone to have the salty base with the sweet toppings but it's a hit. I haven't figured out yet how to make the edges look nice and smooth like in photos, but I just serve it out of the 9x13 pan. Still tastes the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made it yesterday. Everyone liked it but compared it to my strawberry angel food dessert(almost the same recipe minus the pretzel crust plus pieces of angel food cake mixed into the filling). They missed the angel food cake but liked the crust. So next time I will make the crust and mix the cake into the filling. Will let you know the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The flavor combination is superb. However, I upped my pretzels to just over 2 cups (as suggested in some reviews), but it was still nowhere near enough. I'll probably do closer to 4 cups next time. I used a standard 9x13 as called for, but was rather disappointed at the scant amount of pretzel once it all came together. Also, after chilling for 6 hours, my jello mixture still isn't set. It's thickened but still far too soupy to count as a gelatin layer. I read other reviews suggesting that you reduce the amount of boiling water by how much liquid your strawberries are sitting in so that there isn't too much water for the jello to set up. I did this. Still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States