Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very taste but leftovers not so good after day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Never thought of combining these ingredients before but they are delicious! It surprises everyone to have the salty base with the sweet toppings but it's a hit. I haven't figured out yet how to make the edges look nice and smooth like in photos, but I just serve it out of the 9x13 pan. Still tastes the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made it yesterday. Everyone liked it but compared it to my strawberry angel food dessert(almost the same recipe minus the pretzel crust plus pieces of angel food cake mixed into the filling). They missed the angel food cake but liked the crust. So next time I will make the crust and mix the cake into the filling. Will let you know the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The flavor combination is superb. However, I upped my pretzels to just over 2 cups (as suggested in some reviews), but it was still nowhere near enough. I'll probably do closer to 4 cups next time. I used a standard 9x13 as called for, but was rather disappointed at the scant amount of pretzel once it all came together. Also, after chilling for 6 hours, my jello mixture still isn't set. It's thickened but still far too soupy to count as a gelatin layer. I read other reviews suggesting that you reduce the amount of boiling water by how much liquid your strawberries are sitting in so that there isn't too much water for the jello to set up. I did this. Still didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I did this recipe for a potluck at work and it was a great smash I made two and before I could get any it was gone I asked my co-workers what they thought and they said it was great but a little salty on the base the next time I made it I did the lite cream cheese and lite whipped topping but made the base out of salt free pretzels and they enjoyed it much better I have given this recipe out every time I make it so I just run off a dozen copies and give them out very easy to make and when I did get some it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yummy! One of my favorites. I used fresh strawberries and doubled the amount of Jello. Make sure you spread the cream cheese layer all the way to the corners/edge of the pan or the jello mixture will seep down into the crust and get a little mushy. It helps to refridgerate the crust and cream cheese layer over night, before adding the jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
So good! I made this for 4th of July and everyone at our cookout was in love. They ate every last crumb. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This dessert is a winner. I did make a few adjustments. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, whick made for a very tasty crust. I would advise using more pretzel ingredients if you like a thicker crust...I did. I also added a little vanilla to the cream cheese mixture and agave nectar instead of white sugar...delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States