Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe when my Aunt makes it. As for me, I have not had it work 2 years in a row. I seem to get more juice than strawberries in the frozen ones and I used 1/2 the water to compensate and it still didn't work. I think I may give up. I am not so sure it is the recipe because it works for others. I love the taste, even with soupy strawberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this many, many times over the years and it has always been a big hit. It is such a pretty dessert for the holiday's. Make it in a clear glass dish and it will show the colors. Easy, pretty, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This desert is amazing, i love the sweet and salty mix. Kids like it also, its a light desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding. Love this recipe with a thicker cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so delish!! I don't like jello so I just put fresh fruit on top and it was so good (even without the fuit on top, still good). I did follow the advice and not let the pretzel base cook too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It's good only the first day you make it when the pretzels are crunchy. When the pretzels begin to get soggy, it becomes a big mushy too sweet mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this, though second time I made it I made more crust as I didn't think it was enough the first time. The pan was very full! Holds well and is a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy, yummy! I like the extra thick cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States