Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was afraid that even after baking the crust for only 10 minutes as other reviewers said that it wasn't going to come out of the pan -- but it was fine. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding about 1/2 cup more pretzels and it was a big hit! I made it the night before and maybe that was why the crust was perfect. It is super-rich, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a lot. Every time I take it to potlucks it's one of the first to go. I'm being asked for the recipe on a regular basis. I like to use frozen raspberries in place of the strawberries. This is definitely a crowd please of all ages. Eileen of Egypt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved the dessert, but I added 12 ounces of fresh strawberries to the frozen one's. The next time I will only use 1 cup of boiling water and will use 16 ounces of fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved this dessert. Only thing I did differently was used fresh strawberries that I froze instead of a package. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this for weekend guest and it was tee-totally AMAZING!!!!! So, so delicious! Followed the recipe with one exception. I used fresh strawberries which I sliced (about 2 and 1/2 cups sliced). Strawberries this time of year are not real sweet so after slicing them I sprinkled a little sugar over them and stirred them up real good and that made them plenty sweet enough for adding to the recipe when the time came. I'm not kidding.....this is so beautiful and so delicious that it will definitely be on my list of things to make for any special gathering at my home. You have got to try it and you are gonna love it!! Don't change a thing. The ratios are perfect. WOW WOW WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this a couple times and I really like this. It is easy, quick, and not too sweet. The frozen strawberries help set the jello layer up quickly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Use 2 cups pretzels. Double the straw. jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The grands loved it. The adults were "it is okay." I guess I am a child at heart as I ate some for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Hubs and I wanted something sweet. Since we were on "dessert overload" from the holidays, I thought I'd try this since jello with fruit sounded refreshing. I used Birds Eye frozen strawberry slices that were beautiful. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I was surprised how delicious this was with the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States