Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Hit at 4th of July party 7/4/2013 Made again 8/4/2013 with red raspberry WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used a 10" springform pan. I used only 1/2 cup of butter in the crust and found the butter didn't seep out the bottom as other reviewers experienced. My only downfall was since I used frozen strawberries, it cooled the gelatin faster than I expected and 15 minutes in the frig was way too long. So I had to slightly "melt" the gelatin on the stove before topping the cream layer. Other than that, it turned out pretty darn yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is a great dessert! Very good on a hot day. I always make during the the summer months. I do cool the jello a bit before adding this to the last layer so it doesn't sink into the white cream cheese and cool whip. It does get eaten over any other jello dessert where ever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I had this at a birthday party a few years ago and have been looking for the recipe ever since! I am so happy to have found this!!!! I absolutely LOVE this dessert...yes dessert NOT salad! I did do a few minor changes but nothing drastic, I added vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, and only added 3T of sugar to the pretzel crust mix. I also put the jell-o mix in the fridge to 'set' a little before pouring on top of the cream cheese. I think this helps it not to 'run' down over the pretzel on the side of the pan, who wants a soggy crust?!?! All in all great dessert!! A very must for a July 4th BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompsonsbj08
Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a family favorite that is a "must have" at every holiday! Before my mother-in-law passed away she wrote down this recipe and every time I make it, I think of her. Coincidentally, her name was Judy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Oh my goodness this was delicious. I brought it to a potluck as a dessert and everyone loved it. I followed the directions almost to a T. The only thing I did differently was after stirring in the berries and allowed them to thaw a bit, I used kitchen scissors to snip them into smaller uniform sized pieces for more even distribution. I used a greased glass pan and was a bit worried when I pulled the baked crust out of the oven and it was sliding around the pan. Although I was tempted to bake it longer I followed other reviewers' advice and left it as it was. I'm so glad I did because after it cooled it set up very nicely. I love this recipe because I can make it even when strawberries aren't in season because the recipe calls for frozen. I ate it the next day and like it even better because the crust softened a bit and all the flavors were able to marry. Will make this again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Everyone I made this for loved it! Only think I would do different next time is make the pretzel layer a little thicker or put it in a smaller dish so it could be taller. I love thick crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I did lighten it up a bit by using sugar free jello, light cool whip and light cream cheese. And 1/2 cup butter is plenty also. Ive made it both ways and my family couldn't tell the difference. The person who gave it only one star and called it a "heart attack waiting to happen" is completely wrong and should stick to eating celery sticks if they cant eat something in normal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
It was very good. I actually used graham crumbs instead of pretzels because I didn't want the salt from the pretzels. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the graham crumbs for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was the best strawberry pretzel recipe I have ever had and family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States