Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good.. but I listened to too many reviews and changed it. I think I ruined it by doing that. I doubled the jello portion and the crust and it was just too much. I will try again and just make it the way the recipe says to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe when my Aunt makes it. As for me, I have not had it work 2 years in a row. I seem to get more juice than strawberries in the frozen ones and I used 1/2 the water to compensate and it still didn't work. I think I may give up. I am not so sure it is the recipe because it works for others. I love the taste, even with soupy strawberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this many, many times over the years and it has always been a big hit. It is such a pretty dessert for the holiday's. Make it in a clear glass dish and it will show the colors. Easy, pretty, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This desert is amazing, i love the sweet and salty mix. Kids like it also, its a light desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding. Love this recipe with a thicker cream cheese layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so delish!! I don't like jello so I just put fresh fruit on top and it was so good (even without the fuit on top, still good). I did follow the advice and not let the pretzel base cook too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It's good only the first day you make it when the pretzels are crunchy. When the pretzels begin to get soggy, it becomes a big mushy too sweet mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this, though second time I made it I made more crust as I didn't think it was enough the first time. The pan was very full! Holds well and is a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States