Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this dessert - I had to double the ingredients for the pretzel crust, since the amount specified seemed a little too thin and would've left gaps on the bottom of my pan. I think next time I make this I will paint some melted chocolate onto the top of the pretzel layer and freeze before I put the cream cheese layer on, so that the pretzel layer doesn't get so soggy so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this yesterday for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it! Really good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I've made this wonderful salad for years, recently our granddaughter was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes. I've changed several things in this recipe to allow her to have a nice big portion. It took some experimenting but I now use Splenda in place of the sugar, sugar-free jello, lowfat cream cheese, lowfat Cool Whip and fresh strawberries or frozen w/o syrup. I add a little lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture and 1/2 teaspoon almond flavoring to the strawberries. This is such a good recipe, even with all the changes to accomodate our granddaughter, no one knew the difference and scarfed it down just like always. It makes me so happy to make her favorite dish because it's the one she has always asked for on holidays and get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have been making this for years, but had to add this..do use margarine instead of butter, I made the mistake of using butter & it was too hard to cut the crust...my recipe uses pineapple juice instead of water. Its good both ways..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is always a big hit!! I add miniature marshmellows to the cream cheese layer! Yummm!! And, if you're making it for the first time, please read other reviews concerning the timing of the layers, e.g. if the middle layer isn't set, and the jello isn't already thickened, it won't work right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I absolutely loved this, I did a few little revisions - like others said, let the jello and strawberries gel a little first before pouring onto the top. I used pineapple juice instead of water in the jello mix and I used three cups of sliced fresh strawberries instead of frozen. Also, if you are using salted butter for the crust, use unsalted pretzels, otherwise the salt can be a little overwhelming. I would also let the cream cheese get to room temperature before creaming as it was a little difficult to spread over the crust without pulling it up. I will be making this again and again and experimenting with different fruits/jellos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This can also be made using frozen raspberries and raspberry gelatin in place of the strawberries...I think the raspberries give it an added flavor pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly, brought it to the office today, and EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it!!! It is so good. I will keep this as a favorte. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States