Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ft Mitchell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is always a hit. I don't think the pretzel layer is thick enough so I doubled mine and it was perfect. The hints on here are accurate about not baking longer than 10 min and making sure each layer has chilled for a bit and letting the jello thicken just a tad in the fridge before adding. Thanks for the recipe. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Wow! This is so good! I love the photo's that different cooks post. I liked Sarah Waltrips photo the best so I also baked mine in a springform pan. I sprayed it with Butter flavored Pam and with my big cake lifter from Wilton, I had no trouble getting it onto a pretty pedestal cake dish. It was as pretty as Sarahs. I followed the hints about not over baking and chilling each layer before adding the next. I also used 2 cups of pretzels and was careful to not pulverize them and not use all of the salty crumbs in the bottom of the bag I smashed them in. I just don't get why it's called salad, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My family loves this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS! Only this is we didn't use any real strawberries in the topping. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
VERY good - and easy. I used fresh fruit and added blueberries. Rave reviews! Made it in a spring form pan for fabulous presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this dessert - I had to double the ingredients for the pretzel crust, since the amount specified seemed a little too thin and would've left gaps on the bottom of my pan. I think next time I make this I will paint some melted chocolate onto the top of the pretzel layer and freeze before I put the cream cheese layer on, so that the pretzel layer doesn't get so soggy so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this yesterday for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it! Really good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I've made this wonderful salad for years, recently our granddaughter was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes. I've changed several things in this recipe to allow her to have a nice big portion. It took some experimenting but I now use Splenda in place of the sugar, sugar-free jello, lowfat cream cheese, lowfat Cool Whip and fresh strawberries or frozen w/o syrup. I add a little lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture and 1/2 teaspoon almond flavoring to the strawberries. This is such a good recipe, even with all the changes to accomodate our granddaughter, no one knew the difference and scarfed it down just like always. It makes me so happy to make her favorite dish because it's the one she has always asked for on holidays and get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States