Joy's Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is good. Made it exactly like the recipe said. I really liked the dressing. It was nice to use items that I always have at home to make it. For me that is what pushed this recipe to a five. Next time I will add a few more spices to the dressing to give it an extra zing. This is a great recipe for a crowd it makes tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was sooooo yummy! I loved the dressing. I would hold off mixing with the lettuce next time until just before serving. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I really like the combination of the flavors when I bit into each piece. My boyfriend and I love anything to do with taco meat so we were both pleased with this...I guess next time I should make it for a party even though I can eat the whole thing on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeronicasCreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe! I added about 50% more ground beef than what the original recipe called for. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This is a wonderful salad. I made it for an office party, and it yields a lot more than Joy would make you think. Ironically, it is so large that I was not able to toss the salad in the largest bowl I own. I didn't read Joy's comment until just now, but what I did was toss the salad in a garbage bag. It worked like a charm. The reviews I got on the salad were wonderful, and I told everyone at work where to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This taco salad was excellent. My family really enjoyed it. Next time I will remember to scale it down to a smaller amount of servings. It was waayyy to much for us to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This salad is great, very tasty! However, I'm not very fond of day-old-lettuce. Just be sure to eat it all the same day (no problem with that here!). ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I didn't use the lettuce and only put the dressing on the meat. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Left out garbanzo beans but otherwise made it exactly. It was good but I just did not care for the mix of ketchup and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I used a red french dressing for this...have no idea why, just thought it might be good...and it was. I really liked this. Although I do agree with another reviewer that it doesn't have great stage presence, of course that could be from my red dressing. It was very good and everyone who tried it wanted the recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States