Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I soaked the bananas in the pineapple juice - worked perfectly. I also used only 8oz of cool whip and substituted in 4oz of vanilla yogurt to avoid the overpowering cool whip taste. Also added 20oz of pineapple instead of 15oz. And only used 1 kiwi and added 1 cup of blueberries. And used cream cheese pudding mix instead of vanilla - and prepared the pudding as per the package instructions prior to using. Too dry otherwise! Terrific recipe - everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! However, I made several changes. I only used blueberries and strawberries for the fruit, since that's all I had on hand. I also substituted the cool whip for real whipped cream ( I just whipped up 12oz of whipping cream and added a 1/4 cup of sugar to it). I also added the zest of two lemons to the cream, and it was amazing! Thanks for a yummy and impressive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Loved it! We tore the cake into pieces to make it easier to dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So delicious, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Best dessert ever! All of my friends just call it "Joy". They say are you bringing Joy over? Only changes I have made are using the fat free pudding mix and have also changed it for the french vanilla a few times. I also use light sour cream just to make myself feel better for eating so much of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Highly successful dessert! I prefer more pudding in triffle, so I used 2 packages of pudding mixed with 3 cups milk, 1 cup of source cream and about 2/3 of the whipped topping. This allowed the top layer to be only whipped toppings. Was afraid that some of guests might not enjoy all the types of fruit - since there were no leftovers, I guess it was not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I received wonderful reviews for both presentation and taste! Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow. This was so easy and so delicious. I was concerned that the dish might be too "summery" for a winter dinner party, but everyone loved it, and I was shocked that there were no leftovers. It was a nice, light finish to the meal- I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My first attempt at a Trifle and this recipe worked out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add any kind of fruit you want to this, it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States