Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made this recipe in a church Iron Chef Cook off. Won 5 stars for taste, appearance and best use of ingredient (which happened to be sour cream). Everyone (mostly teenagers) LOVED this! We made it with all the ingredients listed, the only thing different was we made the pudding first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowgirl1224
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect. The only thing I did differently was instead of using a round angle food cake, I used thinly sliced butter cake which was wonderful. I think next time I'll add blueberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful!!!!!! I was looking for something light and summery for the first warm day we'd had in a few months and this fit the bill!! I did make a few changes based on other reviews. I used cheesecake pudding and I prepared it per instructions on the box before mixing with sour cream. I also tore the cake up into pieces and used blueberries instead of kiwi. Everyone loved it!!!! Will definitely make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Beautiful, easy, gorgeous! No changes needed so don't mess with a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I admit, I didn't actually eat any of this since I am on a strict diet -- however, I made it for thanksgiving yesterday and the entire bowl was gone with people taking 2nd and 3rd helpings. I was asked many times for the recipe. I think the next time I make it though, I will chop up the angel food cake rather than slice it horizontally. As a hint, the longer it was in the refrigerator, the better it tasted. I guess it gave the ingredients times to meld together. Made before noon and served around 5pm. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have made this a number of times and ALWAYS get rave reviews about it!! 100% Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fantastic and easy! I used 2 boxes of pudding mix prepared with milk before combining with sour cream and cool whip. French vanilla cake was very good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Just an excellent dessert. I used fresh whipping cream which I whipped with the unprepared pudding and then I folded in the sour cream. I let it sit over night and it was amazing with all the flavours soaking in over night. This is easy and delicious as well as looks good in a trifle pedestal bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is the dessert you bring to a party or serve for guests....and there is never any left! Kids and adults eat this up! It's also fun to make. I finish off the top layer with whip cream and some fruit. I also just break up pieces of the angel food cake when doing this recipe. My kids love to help with this recipe too! You can't go wrong with this one! Looks great and tastes great! Be ready for everyone to ask you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States