Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I always get rave reviews when I make this trifle! I don't use kiwi, because I worry that it'll be too tart, but I substitute with blueberries. I did follow the suggestion to add a little milk to the mix, and I feel it did make a difference- not as dry when made that way. I don't know if I'd make the whole pudding, that might end up too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fabulous! Any fruit works great...even mandarin oranges! Make the pudding first according to package directions, otherwise it's grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Indeed a 5-star. Dish was cleaned down to last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ev's Corner
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I tried this with my 14 yr old granddaughter. It was definitely a winner. The presentation was amazing and it tasted every bit as good as it looked. I prepared a little too much fruit but threw it all in anyway. It would make an awesome impression in a "I'll bring the desert" situation. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent dessert to serve to any crowd. Nice and light and fruity which is always a crowd pleaser!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I like to add a bit of milk with the pudding mix before adding it to the sour cream and whipped topping, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was so good! I added layers of cheesecake flavored pudding as well. The different fruits gave it a great flavor, and the angel food cake was nice and lite to compliment the sour cream/whipped topping mixture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I made this for a church group dinner and it went fast. Everyone raved over it and asked for the recipe. There were no leftovers! Thanks for sharing! Update: Different bowls are different sizes. I have one from pampered chef which is a 1/3 smaller than my other bowl. To deal with this, I broke up the angel food and followed with layers. It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My family loves this. I have made a few times, usually just as the recipe states, sometimes substituting other fruits and it is always a winner. I try not to let it sit too long as it sometimes gets a little mushy, but that is generally not a problem since people eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
So, so good and practically fool proof. Do prepare the jello per the box before adding to the recipe. Too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States