Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I always get rave reviews when I make this trifle! I don't use kiwi, because I worry that it'll be too tart, but I substitute with blueberries. I did follow the suggestion to add a little milk to the mix, and I feel it did make a difference- not as dry when made that way. I don't know if I'd make the whole pudding, that might end up too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fabulous! Any fruit works great...even mandarin oranges! Make the pudding first according to package directions, otherwise it's grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Indeed a 5-star. Dish was cleaned down to last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ev's Corner
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I tried this with my 14 yr old granddaughter. It was definitely a winner. The presentation was amazing and it tasted every bit as good as it looked. I prepared a little too much fruit but threw it all in anyway. It would make an awesome impression in a "I'll bring the desert" situation. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent dessert to serve to any crowd. Nice and light and fruity which is always a crowd pleaser!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love this recipe. I like to add a bit of milk with the pudding mix before adding it to the sour cream and whipped topping, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was so good! I added layers of cheesecake flavored pudding as well. The different fruits gave it a great flavor, and the angel food cake was nice and lite to compliment the sour cream/whipped topping mixture. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I made this for a church group dinner and it went fast. Everyone raved over it and asked for the recipe. There were no leftovers! Thanks for sharing! Update: Different bowls are different sizes. I have one from pampered chef which is a 1/3 smaller than my other bowl. To deal with this, I broke up the angel food and followed with layers. It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My family loves this. I have made a few times, usually just as the recipe states, sometimes substituting other fruits and it is always a winner. I try not to let it sit too long as it sometimes gets a little mushy, but that is generally not a problem since people eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
So, so good and practically fool proof. Do prepare the jello per the box before adding to the recipe. Too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States