Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it. I actually folded the drained crushed pineapple into the pudding mixture after making the pudding mixture the way the recipe states. I liked the flavor a lot better that way, because I'm not a big cool whip fan, and other reviewers had said the pudding mix was too dry, so the pineapple helped with that. Make sure to prepare the pudding mix pretty quickly, because the pudding will start to set up and you'll get little clumps like Tapioca. For this one, I used mixed berries, since it's the season for them. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have made this recipe about 50 times and use it for just about every BBQ I go to in the summer. I think the best thing about this recipe is the ability to change it. Do not fear playing around with the ingredients and "making it your own" with such a solid start you can not go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms_ako

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Everyone LOVED this dessert!! The only things I did differently were that I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, french vanilla instead of vanilla pudding, and I added blueberries. My family can't wait until I make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denae McKibben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This recipe is wonderful as written. Just add the pudding mix dry if you want this dessert to fit in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Even better the next day. Use whatever fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferqueron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Cant wait to make this again. Everybody loved it, even the non sweet eaters. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good-n-Right

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This trifle was so good, it was the first real trifle I have ever made and it was super easy, and had great flavors. Practically a guilt free dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Don't change anything. I made this for a party and it turned out great. The daughter was looking for something with fruit and instead of a fruit pizza, I made this. Everyone who tried it, loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
DEEEEElicious. I, like others, added one cup of milk to the pudding mix as I thought it would be too dry. It makes to a nice presentation and was so easy to make. I had never had it before but it was a hit and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was extremely tasty and bonus points for how easy it was putting it together. I added blueberries, along with the suggested fruit. My friends said it tasted like a banana split. I definitely think the crushed pineapple is a must. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States