Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This trifle was so good, it was the first real trifle I have ever made and it was super easy, and had great flavors. Practically a guilt free dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Don't change anything. I made this for a party and it turned out great. The daughter was looking for something with fruit and instead of a fruit pizza, I made this. Everyone who tried it, loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
DEEEEElicious. I, like others, added one cup of milk to the pudding mix as I thought it would be too dry. It makes to a nice presentation and was so easy to make. I had never had it before but it was a hit and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was extremely tasty and bonus points for how easy it was putting it together. I added blueberries, along with the suggested fruit. My friends said it tasted like a banana split. I definitely think the crushed pineapple is a must. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made this with a purchased sugar free angel food cake, sugar free pudding, and sugar free Cool Whip. Surprisingly, it was really great. My parents, diabetics, were delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We loved it! Made it the day before serving and it was great. Will most likely be appearing on the table again shortly! I did mix the pudding with a cup of milk first and followed the reccomendation of soaking the bananas in the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent!!! Definitely a keeper! Made it exactly to the recipe and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made this dessert when company came over and everyone seemed to like it. It was nice because it wasn't too sweet and it was relatively guilt free since I used low fat whipped cream, sour cream and angel food cake is already pretty good for you. I followed other's advice and soaked the bananas in the pineapple juice. However, I wish that I had used fresh pineapple instead of canned. It added an odd texture and nothing can compete with the taste of fresh pineapple. Next time, I'll try changing up the fruit and will probably add lots of berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My family just loved this recipe, the only change that I made was I made the pudding according to directions and used cream cheese instead of sour cream and blended it in. My wife said its the best desert she ever had. Thanks Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States