Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This recipe is wonderful as written. Just add the pudding mix dry if you want this dessert to fit in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Even better the next day. Use whatever fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Cant wait to make this again. Everybody loved it, even the non sweet eaters. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good-n-Right

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This trifle was so good, it was the first real trifle I have ever made and it was super easy, and had great flavors. Practically a guilt free dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Don't change anything. I made this for a party and it turned out great. The daughter was looking for something with fruit and instead of a fruit pizza, I made this. Everyone who tried it, loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
DEEEEElicious. I, like others, added one cup of milk to the pudding mix as I thought it would be too dry. It makes to a nice presentation and was so easy to make. I had never had it before but it was a hit and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was extremely tasty and bonus points for how easy it was putting it together. I added blueberries, along with the suggested fruit. My friends said it tasted like a banana split. I definitely think the crushed pineapple is a must. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made this with a purchased sugar free angel food cake, sugar free pudding, and sugar free Cool Whip. Surprisingly, it was really great. My parents, diabetics, were delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We loved it! Made it the day before serving and it was great. Will most likely be appearing on the table again shortly! I did mix the pudding with a cup of milk first and followed the reccomendation of soaking the bananas in the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States