Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Yum yum yum!! Only changes was I made the pudding before creating this recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I will probably Make it again but might put it in a 9 X 13 pan so it's easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zkhaw
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was super easy and delicious! I used double the amount of angel cake and just crumbled it. Used blueberries instead of kiwi and threw some over banana slices. Every one raved about it at a family get together;-) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Brought this to a work picnic and it was hit! Made a few minor changes per others: Used cheesecake instant pudding and mixed with one cup milk before folding in. Used light sour cream and light cool whip (used a little more of each - closer to 12 oz of sour cream and 16 oz of cool whip). Omitted bananas, but added blueberries and raspberries to the pineapple. Made this the day before so flavors could blend. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I have made this twice. Once for New Year's and once for a work event. It was a big hit. I use the cheesecake instant sugar free pudding mix (3 one ounce packages), no fat sour cream, light whipped topping and milk (to make the pudding according to package directions). I also us kiwis, strawberries, and blueberries. However, I tend to change the fruit to what is on sale and it still turns out great. I have also made this using regular ingredients with more fat and no one could tell the difference. Go with the lighter ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Super easy, really beautiful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iluv2cook!
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Needed 4 kiwis Prep pudding accd to directions on box first Soak bananas in pineapple juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.C.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!!! I made this for our family NYE dinner and everybody loved it. It's not too sweet either. Make the pudding before mixing in with the cool whip and sour cream. I tweaked it by using lemon pudding instead of the vanilla pudding, I think this made it better it complimented the fruit better in my opinion.I also used 2 1/2 of angel food cake to give it more consistency. This made it easier to cut into. It's delicious and easy the part that's time consuming is cutting up the fruit. I also added blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Diaz-Cortez
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was a hit! I used 75% of vanilla pudding because it was so sweet. Next time, I would eliminate pudding. The whip cream & sour cream taste fantastic on its own. Also, had chopped walnuts available. This recipe is easy & is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Diaz-Cortez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I found the directions lacking.After reading some of the reviews, I opted to make the pudding, then folded it in with the coolwhip & sour cream. I added some "Let's go organic "unsweetened grated coconut (Publix supermarket) because I needed to use it up. By the way, this coconut is the closest to fresh coconut I've ever had. I grew up in Florida, so I know my tropical fruits! Drained most of the pineapple juice. I think Tidbits would have been better than crushed. This was put together 4 hours before serving. I was not impressed. Found it to be too bland. Too much "fluff" , and did not care for the angel food cake. Moist pound cake or yellow would be my choice. Had some leftovers 2days later and it was much better, So I think this should be made at least 24 hrs. ahead. I would try this again in a tropical mode: pineapple, mandarin oranges, bananas, coconut, mango. Would be great in summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States