Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LHXmom
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My 8 year old son and I love to make this dessert. So impressive! I slice the fruit up and he loves to arrange it. Simple, delicious, and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHXmom
Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I took the suggestion of many of the reviews and made the pudding as per the directions on the box and then added in the whip cream and sour cream. I made it with angel food cake and only used strawberries, blueberries and kiwi. My guests and I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gbrooks5
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
So amazing!! Followed others advice and came out perfect! Make pudding according to package :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was really good. It looked beautiful too. I made it exactly as written. My husband gave it a four, but would like to try it again without the pineapple. He thinks he'd prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic light dessert for party. This did not feed 15 but only 8. My trifle bowl was overflowing and seconds were definitely required!! I used the pineapple also soaked the bananas in the juice,strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, kiwis. Preparing the pudding shortly before a must. You won't regret making this for a party. Just be prepared to serve seconds and thirds. Be safe make 2!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tasty, but I'm going to try to modify it or find another recipe that is less sweet, European-style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow. This is a great refreshing summer desert. I have to admit I was a little bit skeptical when I mixed together the whipped topping, sour cream, and pudding (which i did actually make with the box instructions) because it seemed too runny. But in the end, it was perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is da bomb!! I made it twice for two different groups and they raved over it. I'm definitely keeping this one close. It is delicious and there's never leftovers. Mostly, I like it because there is no custard, not a fan of trifle with custard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
INCREDIBLE! I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this trifle is! Everyone raved, everyone, which is quite rare! I made it for Easter and now it's going to be a requested dessert. Besides all the chopping, it was a cinch to make. I did what other reviewers recommended by soaking the bananas in pineapple juice. I accidentally forgot to layer in the strawberries. When I was all through layering I noticed a bunch of sliced strawberry and was like, ught oh! lol.. No worries. I just made a pretty flower on top with the sliced strawberry's so everyone got some in every scoop. If you are "on the fence" about preparing this trifle I say just do it! You WILL NOT be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States