Joy's Prizewinning Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LHXmom
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My 8 year old son and I love to make this dessert. So impressive! I slice the fruit up and he loves to arrange it. Simple, delicious, and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHXmom
Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I took the suggestion of many of the reviews and made the pudding as per the directions on the box and then added in the whip cream and sour cream. I made it with angel food cake and only used strawberries, blueberries and kiwi. My guests and I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gbrooks5
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
So amazing!! Followed others advice and came out perfect! Make pudding according to package :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was really good. It looked beautiful too. I made it exactly as written. My husband gave it a four, but would like to try it again without the pineapple. He thinks he'd prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic light dessert for party. This did not feed 15 but only 8. My trifle bowl was overflowing and seconds were definitely required!! I used the pineapple also soaked the bananas in the juice,strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, kiwis. Preparing the pudding shortly before a must. You won't regret making this for a party. Just be prepared to serve seconds and thirds. Be safe make 2!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tasty, but I'm going to try to modify it or find another recipe that is less sweet, European-style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow. This is a great refreshing summer desert. I have to admit I was a little bit skeptical when I mixed together the whipped topping, sour cream, and pudding (which i did actually make with the box instructions) because it seemed too runny. But in the end, it was perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is da bomb!! I made it twice for two different groups and they raved over it. I'm definitely keeping this one close. It is delicious and there's never leftovers. Mostly, I like it because there is no custard, not a fan of trifle with custard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
INCREDIBLE! I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this trifle is! Everyone raved, everyone, which is quite rare! I made it for Easter and now it's going to be a requested dessert. Besides all the chopping, it was a cinch to make. I did what other reviewers recommended by soaking the bananas in pineapple juice. I accidentally forgot to layer in the strawberries. When I was all through layering I noticed a bunch of sliced strawberry and was like, ught oh! lol.. No worries. I just made a pretty flower on top with the sliced strawberry's so everyone got some in every scoop. If you are "on the fence" about preparing this trifle I say just do it! You WILL NOT be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States