Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was so good. You can add what ever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe as is and it was scrumptious although the shrimp isn't cooked in 10 min no matter how small the pieces are, I did mine overnight. I made it today with the following changes:I used radish instead of celery,red onion instead of yellow & let sit for 4 hours in fridge before adding ingredients other than shrimp and lime juice. We eat it on scoopable tostitos and it's delish! Soak your onion in salted water for 10 min to lesson strong onion flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was looking for a healthy meat with a lot of flavor and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect ! Perfect ! Perfect ! I am such a fan of ceviche ever since discovering it at a restaurant after noticing all the fresh/non-cooked ingredients. This is super easy to make and great as an appetizer or main meal. This will last me about 5 meals. Thanks Jose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for a New Year's Eve party and it turned out great. I did make some modifications though....First, the "cooking" time was definitely NOT 10 mins. It was more like 4 hours and I even cut them in small pieces after the first 2 hours. I added diced mango, green pepper & crabmeat. I used red onion instead of white and cucumber instead of celery. Very delicious and even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Medea Dudley
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Absolutely loved how easy this was to make and it tasted great too. Used Serranos and jalapeños and they worked. Took it to a New Year's Eve get together and it was a hit!! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medea Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I cooked my shrimp first by boiling just in case the lemon doesn't kill everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is one of my favourite recipes! Didn't change a thing; so easy to make yet never fails to impress guests. I served it as an appetizer with hunks of pumpernickel bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy ceviche recipe and this was perfect! The flavors were awesome. I used cooked, frozen shrimp and did not use the avocado or celery. We made it twice over the Memorial Day weekend and EVERYONE asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I prepared this recipe mostly as it suggested but needed to let my shrimp marinate longer than they stated because they werem still quite raw after 10 minutes. my limes may not have been acidic enough to work fast. I decided to cut them up smaller and let them go longer until they firmed up a bit and no longer appeared translucent inside. I also grated a small amount of fresh orange peal and added it to my dish along with the juice of 1 orange just before serving. It rounded out the flavors of the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States