Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Medea Dudley
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Absolutely loved how easy this was to make and it tasted great too. Used Serranos and jalapeños and they worked. Took it to a New Year's Eve get together and it was a hit!! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medea Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I cooked my shrimp first by boiling just in case the lemon doesn't kill everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is one of my favourite recipes! Didn't change a thing; so easy to make yet never fails to impress guests. I served it as an appetizer with hunks of pumpernickel bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy ceviche recipe and this was perfect! The flavors were awesome. I used cooked, frozen shrimp and did not use the avocado or celery. We made it twice over the Memorial Day weekend and EVERYONE asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I prepared this recipe mostly as it suggested but needed to let my shrimp marinate longer than they stated because they werem still quite raw after 10 minutes. my limes may not have been acidic enough to work fast. I decided to cut them up smaller and let them go longer until they firmed up a bit and no longer appeared translucent inside. I also grated a small amount of fresh orange peal and added it to my dish along with the juice of 1 orange just before serving. It rounded out the flavors of the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
great recipe. We had large 21/25 shrimp so I let them "cook" overnight. We also added some homemade dried jalapeno and 1 small grove pepper to add more heat. served with hot faltbread and throughly ENJOYED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heavy Kevy
Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Rating is on this particular recipe only. If the shrimp are raw, the time given is NOT even close to long enough. For best results, I leave raw shrimp in lime juice over night in fridge to properly "cook" them. At least 6 hours if I don't have the time to make the night before. For quick prep, I use cooked and peeled shrimp. I add other ingredients several hours before serving to let everything absorb and mix flavors. I also add Mangos to this recipe for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I have made this several times. It's always a hit at get-togethers. I like to try different variations. I am going to try adding mango next time. Spicy & sweet. I also use imitation crab and 4 jalapenos, 1 wasn't enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Truly a wonderful recipe. We just got back from a trip to Belize where we ate Ceviche every day, made with shrimp, conch, or snapper. This recipe was almost exact to what we had down there. The only thing I did different was to add cucumber and I did not add the optional avocado or celery. Very tasty and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States