Jose's Shrimp Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Dencent and tasty, I didn't cook the shrimp in lime, I added it after and let the lime juice marinate overnight. Also added extra onion powder and added the into the remainder in with the veggies. Afterwards I added the cevivhe on a tostada then drizzled garlic aioli along with sriacha on top. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious. Easy. I have made this recipe twice. The first time it took about 25 minutes for shrimp to cook in the juice. The second time because I was packing lunches to go I just followed the recipe time of 10 minutes and although they didn't look quite cooked through yet, they continued to cook in the lunchbox and were ready when I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it exactly as the recipe goes. I think next time I'll add more shrimp in it. But it was delicious! I'll definitely make this again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcfquest
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I shelled deveined and cut up the shrimp prior to adding to fresh squeezed lemon juice. I used one avacado and only half an onion. I didn't use celery. Basically I followed the recipe but used what I had on hand. It cooked for approx 2 hours. Anyhow. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a great foundation and I agree with the other reviews, don't be afraid to make it your own. It will be awesome as the rest have. Enjoy it. It says summer fun all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfquest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very awesome flavors. Shrimp in no way done after a few house. Finally had to pull them out and quickly blanch them in boiling water to cook in time for party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was so good. You can add what ever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe as is and it was scrumptious although the shrimp isn't cooked in 10 min no matter how small the pieces are, I did mine overnight. I made it today with the following changes:I used radish instead of celery,red onion instead of yellow & let sit for 4 hours in fridge before adding ingredients other than shrimp and lime juice. We eat it on scoopable tostitos and it's delish! Soak your onion in salted water for 10 min to lesson strong onion flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was looking for a healthy meat with a lot of flavor and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect ! Perfect ! Perfect ! I am such a fan of ceviche ever since discovering it at a restaurant after noticing all the fresh/non-cooked ingredients. This is super easy to make and great as an appetizer or main meal. This will last me about 5 meals. Thanks Jose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for a New Year's Eve party and it turned out great. I did make some modifications though....First, the "cooking" time was definitely NOT 10 mins. It was more like 4 hours and I even cut them in small pieces after the first 2 hours. I added diced mango, green pepper & crabmeat. I used red onion instead of white and cucumber instead of celery. Very delicious and even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States