Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious and so much easier to clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe! I cook my bacon like this several times a week. Perfectly done with no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
What have I been doing to bacon my entire life??? Thank you for this amazing recipe! Will never go back to pan frying this delicious cut of pork. One FYI - tent the baking sheet with more foil...it may get messy inside your oven if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent way to cook a lot of bacon. Bacon was crispy and not overcooked. I used Oscar Meyer Center Cut Bacon. I timed it for 12 minutes and it needed more time. In my case 3 more minutes. Watch it carefully. You can tell the bacon is almost done when little bubbles appear. It will cook a little more when you remove it from the oven. I think cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the bacon. Just remove bacon from pan and place on a paper towel. Blot grease off and it is ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have been cooking bacon in a preheated oven for some time, but it turned out like pan fried bacon: shriveled and greasy. Joseph's method turns out picture perfect bacon! It hardly shriveled at all, and had a wonderful texture. I don't know why a simple change makes such a difference, but why question it? The answer is BACON. Thanks, Joseph!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
too high temp for too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Wow, this was a fabulous way to make BLT's in 30 minutes, (3 lbs of bacon for 4 teenagers and hubby!)) no standing over the burning flames of fire for an hour! The cold oven was definitely the key. I cooked a pound at a time, so they overlapped some and were still perfect Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Perfect bacon with no mess. Great for when you are short on time and want a BLT or egg & bacon sandwich on the go. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This works! A longer cooking time (depending on how your oven runs) will also yield great crispy bacon. I saw recently that Ina Garden makes her bacon this way too, but starts with a hot oven and a different temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I will never cook bacon any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States