Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is how I always cook my bacon now. It's absolutely foolproof and I get perfect bacon every time. NOTE: After I pull the bacon off, I use a spatula to help scrape the grease into a jar to save for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipes is fantastic. I used to think, "Why would I need a recipe for bacon?" Then I tried it. WOW. The apotheosis of perfect, easy bacon. Do yourself a favor: Make the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I think you'll find that your cooking time depends on how thick your bacon is, as well as how quickly your oven heats up. I used center cut regular bacon, and it took about 16-17 minutes. What was interesting to me is that the bacon didn't shrink up much, and turned out perfectly cooked with no mess in the oven. I left the bacon grease solidify a bit, rolled up the foil, and just pitched it in the trash. Once you get your timing down, this is a great way to cook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Never again will my arms get burned by splattering bacon grease! This was to die for and so easy! Thanks so much for sharing, Joseph :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent way to cook a lot of bacon. Bacon was crispy and not overcooked. I used Oscar Meyer Center Cut Bacon. I timed it for 12 minutes and it needed more time. In my case 3 more minutes. Watch it carefully. You can tell the bacon is almost done when little bubbles appear. It will cook a little more when you remove it from the oven. I think cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the bacon. Just remove bacon from pan and place on a paper towel. Blot grease off and it is ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I always use the broiler rack so I can keep the bacon fat for cooking in and seasoning. My oven does best at 375 degrees. No more splatter on the stove top for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Sorry stove top, but you've burned my bacon for the last time. I'm all about the oven now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
So simple, and starting with a cold oven makes absolute sense-slowly warming the cold bacon up to getting crisp and yummy! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have been cooking bacon in a preheated oven for some time, but it turned out like pan fried bacon: shriveled and greasy. Joseph's method turns out picture perfect bacon! It hardly shriveled at all, and had a wonderful texture. I don't know why a simple change makes such a difference, but why question it? The answer is BACON. Thanks, Joseph!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
What have I been doing to bacon my entire life??? Thank you for this amazing recipe! Will never go back to pan frying this delicious cut of pork. One FYI - tent the baking sheet with more foil...it may get messy inside your oven if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States