Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipes is fantastic. I used to think, "Why would I need a recipe for bacon?" Then I tried it. WOW. The apotheosis of perfect, easy bacon. Do yourself a favor: Make the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is how I always cook my bacon now. It's absolutely foolproof and I get perfect bacon every time. NOTE: After I pull the bacon off, I use a spatula to help scrape the grease into a jar to save for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
OMG! I'll never cook bacon on the stove top again. This way save me from getting burnt from grease popping out of the skillet usually on my arms or hands when I'm reaching in the skillet to turn the bacon over. This way is the Greatest! THANK U! Joseph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
So simple, and starting with a cold oven makes absolute sense-slowly warming the cold bacon up to getting crisp and yummy! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Sorry stove top, but you've burned my bacon for the last time. I'm all about the oven now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I always use the broiler rack so I can keep the bacon fat for cooking in and seasoning. My oven does best at 375 degrees. No more splatter on the stove top for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Never again will my arms get burned by splattering bacon grease! This was to die for and so easy! Thanks so much for sharing, Joseph :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I think you'll find that your cooking time depends on how thick your bacon is, as well as how quickly your oven heats up. I used center cut regular bacon, and it took about 16-17 minutes. What was interesting to me is that the bacon didn't shrink up much, and turned out perfectly cooked with no mess in the oven. I left the bacon grease solidify a bit, rolled up the foil, and just pitched it in the trash. Once you get your timing down, this is a great way to cook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great idea for cooking bacon. BUT it does depend on your oven. Mine was only up to 260 degrees after 14 minutes. I gave it another 8 and it still wasn't up to 425. I pulled the bacon though and it was still good. It just takes some ovens longer to heat up. I will try it again and maybe not start with the cold oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
The only thing I did different was to put a cooling rack on a cookie sheet then put the bacon on the cooling rack, the bacon doesn't sit in grease while cooking. I used Oscar Meyer Center-cut Bacon it took about 12 minutes once the oven reached 425. What a super way to make bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States