Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only bake bacon and am anxious to try Joseph's cold oven start. I cook up the whole pound no matter how much I need and store the rest in the frig or freezer. Pre-cooked bacon is so handy to have on hand and by doing your own you can use much better bacon than what the stores offer precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I've been doing this for years and it is the best way to cook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is how I make my bacon also. So easy with no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMAZINGFELIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This works great. The only difference is that I use parchment paper on the bottom and the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have been doing it this way for years.This is the only way to prepare Bacon. Shrinkage is minimal & the bacon is crisp & perfectly divine. I always do it in the oven. Who needs bacon burns?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is similar to the one I use from America's Test Kitchen. They also use the cold oven method but set the oven to 400º, rotating foil-lined pan halfway through cooking, cook time 10 to 15 minutes, depending on size of bacon slices and size of baking sheet. I have found using the convection setting my bacon is crispy in about 10 minutes. Another tip, if putting a little water on the slices before baking, they lay perfectly flat, no curling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I've been broiling my bacon for years. That way the grease drips into the underlying pan. Probably takes more attention than baking though because you do have to turn it to get it evenly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a great way to prepare a large amount of bacon but I still prefer the pan cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This beats standing there cooking the bacon with splatters of grease on me and the stove! The bacon came out great...crispy and in uniform flat strips with no bubbles of fat or curled up like on the stovetop. Right now, my oven is having temp issues that need to be addressed, so I did have to pull one batch out sooner as they were almost burning. Just go by your own oven. I did the last batch at 400 deg, and that temp seemed to work fine. I'll use that temp or lower in the future. The bacon stuck to the foil when my oven temp went higher. Thanks Joseph...great method for bacon prep that I'll be sure to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious and so much easier to clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States