Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I used a bread machine and it could not have been any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is my favorite bread recipe! I LOVE rosemary and usually dip this in olive oil and seasonings or make garlic bread with it. It disappears at pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've made this many times, but this time I experimented by replacing the yeast with my sourdough starter. I had to do some math to make the conversions and I ended up having to do it by weight, and it ended up like this: 255 g flour, 195g water and 90g of 100% hydration (equal weight water/flour) sourdough starter. I did put in a little over a 1/4 tsp yeast to make sure it would rise. All the other ingredients were the same. It took about 5 hours to rise and it turned out fabulous! I think next time I would leave out the yeast entirely to give an even slower rise = better sourdough flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Change the water amount to 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe - bread is soft and has a great crust. Made it in my Zojirushi - brushed it with olive oil. Served with EVOO and pomegranate molasses - heavenly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Amazing! Have made this so many times and will continue to do so. One of my favorite bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love this recipe!! Every time I make it, I end up having to make 2-3 batches. My son eats the first one before it can get cool. I am allergic to black pepper, so I don't use it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe and it is wonderful! I have also made it with fresh rosemary from the yard, when I didn't have any all ready dried. It was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Been eating it with soups, a perfect accompaniment. I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the recipe, didn't make the loaf garlicky, just made the flavor more robust without adding more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Served this with roasted garlic. OMG- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow, this is the best bread I've made yet. Made it by hand just like the most helpful review suggested, added a teaspoon of sugar to the water/dry yeast mix to proof it and have it foam. We divided the dough into thirds and braided them just before baking. Baked it for 35 mins and it was perfect! So soft inside with a nice crust and so delicious. I will make this again and again, maybe I'll use raisins for a sweet version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States