Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This bread is sooo delicious! This is the first recipe I made in my new bread machine. It turned out wonderful. I made the bread exactly like the recipe said and it turned out amazing! Especially since I have never made bread before this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
yes yes it was a big hit in my house ,when we have stew .my husband likes it best for getting all the gravy out of his bowl,or just eating it warm with homemade butter on it, Thank you Goddess Moon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is the best bread ever. If you like rosemary--add lots more to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my kids loved this dense bread and said it was perfect for dipping (I made this to go with the Pumpkin Turkey Chili found on this site). I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We make this recipe at least twice a month - it's my favorite and the kids love it too! I always follow the recipe and it's perfect as it is We enjoy it warm with butter and rarely have any leftover, but when we do, it's great for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've made this bread several times - even doubled the recipe! Excellent soft inside, crispy crust. Rosemary-wise, I added 1/2 dried rosemary and 1/2+ fresh rosemary. Thank you for posting; it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making this bread now for a few years and it is great every time. I add more salt and little garlic to mine according our taste. At times too, I have added different herbs to give it new flair. Today I am going to attempt to make rolls with the dough. Purely experimental. Best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is the first recipe I have ever made in my new bread maker! And wow was I impressed. I did use fresh rosemary instead of dried and chopped it very small. Turned out AMAZING! So happy with this recipe and will use it from years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
OMG!! Just made it referring to one of the testers in the oven....very delicious, the only complaint I have is I might not put salt on top before baking...the salt is kinda strong....but otherwise....DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Whenever I cook an Italian meal, this is my go-to recipe. It bakes beautifully in my bread machine. A nice departure from garlic bread (and probably less fattening, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States