Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a great bread recipe. A key thing to remember, as always, is that ingredients go wet to dry. I've also used this recipe as the base of a pepperoni roll, and let me tell you... WOAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
It is such a wonderful bread. Though I still have little problem in raising the bread perfectly, and the texture remains a bit weird, it is the best bread I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made exactly as written but without bread machine. Added EVOO and sea salt on top before baking. After tasting, kids immediately yelled "it's Macaroni Grill bread!" Will definitely make again - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this in the bread machine on the dough setting, shaped into 16 rolls, and baked at 375 for about 15 minutes. They were light, fluffy, and delicious, not bland at all, but not overpowering either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have made this bread many times, as it is exceptional. Recommend no changes other than cutting salt to 1 teaspoon. Don't be afraid of all the rosemary! I actually bought rosemary in bulk on Amazon just so I can make this bread frequently. Alot cheaper there, and stores well in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delicious, and it smells so good while it's baking. Used my bread maker and followed the recipe exactly, except I made my own italian seasoning with equal parts basil, thyme, marjoram, oregano and rosemary. My boyfriend is still talking about it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love this bread! The flavors are amazing and it's so simple since it's made in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Great Recipe, I tried this awhile ago and everytime i am invited over and I ask what to bring, they ask for this Rosemary Bread. It is great and i make it in the Bread Machine and it works great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I LOVE this bread!!! I've made it so many times. I make the dough in my bread machine on the dough cycle. Then I either stretch it to make a baguette or divide it and make about 16 dinner rolls. I've also used it to make about 4 large buns for my husband's sandwiches in his lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This bread is amazing. I hate the shape of bread machine loafs, so I usually run this through the dough cycle and bake it in my oven. Although really great on it's own, I like to mix it up a little bit. For one I use fresh rosemary and chop it up. Perhaps that's why some people find the rosemary taste overwhelming? Dried herbs are usually stronger than fresh. I don't change the measurement of it - I still use 1 tablespoon. I also brush it with olive oil as suggested by a few people and sprinkle kosher salt across the top. Again as some people recommend I bake it at 375 for 20 minutes and then bump it up for the last 10 minutes to 425 for 10. This will ensure a good crust on it, and spritzing with water 3 times during cooking will help it even more (every 10 minutes of cooking). The smell coming from the oven is amazing, and I usually make 2 loaves so that I can freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States