Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is the best bread ever. If you like rosemary--add lots more to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my kids loved this dense bread and said it was perfect for dipping (I made this to go with the Pumpkin Turkey Chili found on this site). I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We make this recipe at least twice a month - it's my favorite and the kids love it too! I always follow the recipe and it's perfect as it is We enjoy it warm with butter and rarely have any leftover, but when we do, it's great for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've made this bread several times - even doubled the recipe! Excellent soft inside, crispy crust. Rosemary-wise, I added 1/2 dried rosemary and 1/2+ fresh rosemary. Thank you for posting; it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making this bread now for a few years and it is great every time. I add more salt and little garlic to mine according our taste. At times too, I have added different herbs to give it new flair. Today I am going to attempt to make rolls with the dough. Purely experimental. Best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is the first recipe I have ever made in my new bread maker! And wow was I impressed. I did use fresh rosemary instead of dried and chopped it very small. Turned out AMAZING! So happy with this recipe and will use it from years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
OMG!! Just made it referring to one of the testers in the oven....very delicious, the only complaint I have is I might not put salt on top before baking...the salt is kinda strong....but otherwise....DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Whenever I cook an Italian meal, this is my go-to recipe. It bakes beautifully in my bread machine. A nice departure from garlic bread (and probably less fattening, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love, love, LOVE!! I made this to go with dinner one night, and it came out fabulous! It was so delicious that the loaf was all gone by the next afternoon. My fiance (who is quite the cook himself) loved this recipe, that he made another loaf the next day! This one is a keeper for us. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States