Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I like herb breads, and this one was no exception. However, I will in future drastically cut back on the rosemary, as there was just way too much of it for my hubby and 7-year-old. Perhaps I'll try adding garlic in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
so good! I've made a ton of different changes to this and it still turns out great. I just dump everything into my bread maker and wait for the magic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maelee Byram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious. I added a little more rosemary than the recipe suggests. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Thanksgiving huge hit. Don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
2 tsp fresh rosemary and 2 cloves crushed garlic really make this an awesome recipe. I used the dough setting on my bread maker, and then made baguette's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So there is no photo because we ate it all!! Perfect first time out.It was sooooooo good. I did use half water and half milk versus all water. I also used my fresh rosemary, a heavy tablespoon. I used little bowls of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and cracked pepper to dip the bread into. If you like Macaroni Grill's bread you will love it for sure. All I know is everyone in the house thinks I am brilliant and I feel like a blob from eating too much!! I will be good tomorrow! I will be putting this into my regular rotation of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Have made this three or four times now. Per some reviews -changed oil to 3 Tbsp. melted butter and used 1/2 water 1/2 milk on liquid. Also proofed the yeast in the liquid first (always do that b/c if things don't work otherwise, you won't know if it its the yeast). The bread is FABULOUS. Oh, I also use the Basic setting on my Bread machine for this w/ Light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used this recipe in conjunction with my go to bread maker recipe, using a combination of butter 1.5 T, and Olive oil 1T,1 1/8 c water,a whole pkg of yeast, 1.5 c wheat flour, 1.5 c AP flour, 2T sugar,1.5 T dry milk,a t salt. I increased the Italian seasoning to a teaspoon and added 1T of rosemary, along with the black pepper.It rose nicely, but was dense enough for sandwiches. I have always struggled with getting bread just right,but this one was perfect,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Pampered chef rosemary as the rosemary herb. This bread was excellent for flavor and the texture was soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This bread is amazing. I followed the directions exactly and the loaf comes out light and fluffy and it doesn't fall at all. This was so good that we ate the entire first loaf and I made a second one that same day. It does have a very strong rosemary flavor. If you don't like rosemary...probably not the bread for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States