Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Annie Fife
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I gave this a try and it came out GREAT! It came about fluffy and golden, but I did use the light color setting on my machine. I used fresh herbs from my garden adding thyme and oregano as well. I didn't add Italian seasoning, the fresh herbs were enough. I used cracked pepper instead of ground pepper in mixture. I believe fresh is absolutely the way to go with this recipe. I read comments and found great ideas like brushing it with olive oil and sea salt. It goes well with the Olive oil, balsamic, sea salt and cracked mix pepper dip like at Macaroni grill. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Fife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very flavorful came out prfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
So yummy. I used fresh rosemary and followed other reviewers advice only adding 2 1/2 tsp of rosemary, it didn't quite give it enough flavor for my liking. Next time I will use the amount called for. I also used spelt flour, because that was all I had. Brushed the top with oil and sprinkled coarse salt on top and baked it on an oiled cookie sheet at 375 for 30 min. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great recipe, turned out well, I had to sprinkle a lot of flour to get the dough ball to not stick to my hands so much. It still did, but I didn't want it too dry so I went easy on the flour coating. I like how this recipe does not require butter, who needs all that cholesterol with bread anyhow. I'd make a biscuit if I want buttery yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
LOVED this bread! I baked mine on a nonstick pan so it came out a little darker than I would have liked. Next time I'll bake it on a regular pan. I followed others' advice and sprayed it with water a few times while cooking to make the crust crispier. I also used some milk instead of the water. I used fresh rosemary from my garden. I reduced the amount of rosemary as others said to, but it ended up being not enough. Next time I'll add the full amount, or even extra. AMAZING when dipped in balsamic vinegar and olive oil with some Italian seasonings and fresh ground pepper! Tip: Break the bread off in hunks rather than slicing it to get the hearty, full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I love this bread! My bread machine did not like it, so I just use my machine to knead the dough and I baked it in a loaf pan. I used the quick rise yeast, so an hour between handling, as other reviewers suggested, was too much. I will cut it down to 40 minutes next time. I find the bread a bit salty, however, and I decreased the salt by a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious and easy, savory bread machine recipe. I added water & oil first, then salts, followed by sifted dry. Dig a well for the yeast. Try not to add the yeast to the salted area. My Italian spice is a pesto type mix. I used 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1/4. This was wonderful with an olive oil dipping sauce (add fresh cracked pepper & a sprinkle of sea salt) Smelled fantastic, didn't get the chance to cool in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made it exactly as it was written and in accordance with my bread machine's instructions and it turned out wonderful !! It was so fragrant while cooking and tasted just as good afterwards! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Of the few rosemary breads I've baked, this was the most unappetizing, I couldn't continue eating after the second bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Simply awesome! The entire loaf gets eaten within 24 hours every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Motter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States