Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was great! I used Muffinmom's directions to make this bread by hand. I really liked the suggestion of brushing it with olive oil and sea salt before baking. Those additions gave it a nice crispy crust with a little zing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is really good bread considering it's from a breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved this bread!! All though I did add more Italian seasoning than was required. Still all in all a great bread recipe, just be careful you might eat the whole loaf in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just made this for the third time in one week. Great every time. Just threw all the ingredients in recipe order in my Zojirushi bread maker and 4 hours later had delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for my bread machine. NEVER fails to produce good bread. I like to exclude the rosemary, etc for plain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This bread was wonderful! I don't have a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way... by hand. It came out great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy2of6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made this last night. It was my first recipe to use in my new Black & Decker breadmaker. Turned out absolutely perfect! I've never made any bread before, even in the oven, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I used the light setting for the crust and it was amazing. The pepper was very slightly overpowering, but that could just be me cause I can't handle spicy anything. But the herbs were a perfect amount. The only thing though is that the bread got quite hard by the morning. Can anyone suggest how to store fresh bread like this one? Also, it cooked for 3 hours on the Sandwich setting. I am assuming that's the same as White setting like it says in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfect! So beautiful, so easy, and so tasty! I used all purpose flour and used the light crust setting in my Zojirushi. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Amazing. Flavoring the oil with garlic and other herbs prior to adding it to the dough made this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States