Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have made this bread many times and it is always delicious. When I've brought it to potlucks, I even had one girl who said she doesn't like bread take 3 slices. I told her she probably doesn't like store-bought, and that she should consider a bread maker. ;) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I used fresh chopped rosemary. Dipped this in a quality olive oil with fresh cracked pepper & a splash of balsamic. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
easy and delicious. I used fresh rosemary from my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was my first loaf of bread that I made in my bread machine, and it was so good! I used fresh rosmary and I used 1 tb of basil infused oil. It turned out awesome. I also used 1 cup of wheat flour instead of the white. Everything turned out really good. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
great bread though it is quite hard to cut in to slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileyfromcanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used this recipe for my very first loaf of bread in my bread machine...it was AWESOME!!! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This bread is delicious! I sometimes don't like "herb" bread but this one is great. I have mad it numerous times and can never get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Wonderful flavorful bread. Only mixed it in the bread machine and then baked in the oven for about 25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I've made this twice. The first time I realized halfway through that I didn't have the rosemary needed and substituted basil and thyme. It was good. But with the rosemary (exactly as written!) it is excellent. Where I live, you can't get bread flour, but even with all-purpose flour, this recipe works perfectly and is delicious. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good bread recipe, very similar to the bread served in Monty's Steakhouse in Tempe, Arizona. I do not have a bread machine, so I fixed the dough by hand as prescribed by another reviewer. Her directions worked well. At the end, I formed the dough into an oval loaf as directed. However, the oval spread out into a very thin loaf during the second rising. It still tasted great, but I will probably try to figure out how to make it a more normal loaf next time. The family only gave it 4.0 stars, but the entire loaf was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States