Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this yesterday, followed the directions exactly and set my bread machine to Large Loaf, White Bread, Medium Crust. Brushed with a bit of olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. AMAZING!!!! So easy and my family raved. My husband said I was a cooking WIZARD. Hey - anything that gets my hubby to call me a wizard is a 5 star recipe. Thank you for sharing this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Served this at Thanksgiving and got great reviews. Loved the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I used a bread machine and it could not have been any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is my favorite bread recipe! I LOVE rosemary and usually dip this in olive oil and seasonings or make garlic bread with it. It disappears at pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've made this many times, but this time I experimented by replacing the yeast with my sourdough starter. I had to do some math to make the conversions and I ended up having to do it by weight, and it ended up like this: 255 g flour, 195g water and 90g of 100% hydration (equal weight water/flour) sourdough starter. I did put in a little over a 1/4 tsp yeast to make sure it would rise. All the other ingredients were the same. It took about 5 hours to rise and it turned out fabulous! I think next time I would leave out the yeast entirely to give an even slower rise = better sourdough flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Change the water amount to 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe - bread is soft and has a great crust. Made it in my Zojirushi - brushed it with olive oil. Served with EVOO and pomegranate molasses - heavenly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Amazing! Have made this so many times and will continue to do so. One of my favorite bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love this recipe!! Every time I make it, I end up having to make 2-3 batches. My son eats the first one before it can get cool. I am allergic to black pepper, so I don't use it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe and it is wonderful! I have also made it with fresh rosemary from the yard, when I didn't have any all ready dried. It was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Been eating it with soups, a perfect accompaniment. I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the recipe, didn't make the loaf garlicky, just made the flavor more robust without adding more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States