Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've made this bread several times - even doubled the recipe! Excellent soft inside, crispy crust. Rosemary-wise, I added 1/2 dried rosemary and 1/2+ fresh rosemary. Thank you for posting; it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making this bread now for a few years and it is great every time. I add more salt and little garlic to mine according our taste. At times too, I have added different herbs to give it new flair. Today I am going to attempt to make rolls with the dough. Purely experimental. Best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is the first recipe I have ever made in my new bread maker! And wow was I impressed. I did use fresh rosemary instead of dried and chopped it very small. Turned out AMAZING! So happy with this recipe and will use it from years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
OMG!! Just made it referring to one of the testers in the oven....very delicious, the only complaint I have is I might not put salt on top before baking...the salt is kinda strong....but otherwise....DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Whenever I cook an Italian meal, this is my go-to recipe. It bakes beautifully in my bread machine. A nice departure from garlic bread (and probably less fattening, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love, love, LOVE!! I made this to go with dinner one night, and it came out fabulous! It was so delicious that the loaf was all gone by the next afternoon. My fiance (who is quite the cook himself) loved this recipe, that he made another loaf the next day! This one is a keeper for us. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This bread is amazing! I have a cuisinart bread maker and the white bread cycle left it a bit undercooked. I used the french/italian bread cycle the next time and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
It is wonderful bread. Can't keep it in the house as the kids eat it up as soon as it is made. I now make it as rolls by using the dough cycle on the bread machine and stretching the bread out on a cutting board to piece off individual roll sizes. I let the rolls rise again for an hour on a greased cookie sheet and then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I like the recipe but like alot more flavor I doubled all seasons ,lot better for me,I was starving just smelling the bread cooking turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States