Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe - bread is soft and has a great crust. Made it in my Zojirushi - brushed it with olive oil. Served with EVOO and pomegranate molasses - heavenly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Amazing! Have made this so many times and will continue to do so. One of my favorite bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I love this recipe!! Every time I make it, I end up having to make 2-3 batches. My son eats the first one before it can get cool. I am allergic to black pepper, so I don't use it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe and it is wonderful! I have also made it with fresh rosemary from the yard, when I didn't have any all ready dried. It was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Been eating it with soups, a perfect accompaniment. I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the recipe, didn't make the loaf garlicky, just made the flavor more robust without adding more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Served this with roasted garlic. OMG- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow, this is the best bread I've made yet. Made it by hand just like the most helpful review suggested, added a teaspoon of sugar to the water/dry yeast mix to proof it and have it foam. We divided the dough into thirds and braided them just before baking. Baked it for 35 mins and it was perfect! So soft inside with a nice crust and so delicious. I will make this again and again, maybe I'll use raisins for a sweet version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this recipe for quite a while now and I love it. But tonight I tried something a touch different that made it the BEST bread I've ever made. I cut the salt back to 1 tsp. Used 1 tablespoon fresh dill and cut back on the dried rosemary. Also added a dash of dried onion bits. Unreal bread. Thanks Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love rosemary so I was excited when I found this recipe. The first time I made it exactly to the recipe and was disappointed. I like a moister chewier bread. The second time I followed the suggestion of another reviewer, replaced the water with milk and added an egg and reduced the amount of milk. I got the consistency and chewiness I was looking for. It was much better. It's a very good bread but not as great as so many claim. There are much better recipes on this site like the whole wheat rolls I make both as rolls and loaves in my bread machine. I'll make it again but it's not going to be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made in the breadmaker using the french bread cycle. I added garlic powder as well (about 1/2 a teaspoon) and did everything else as described. I had guests over and they totally devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This bread is BETTER than Macaroni Grill's! I made it last night and will be making it again today. The only change I made was using fresh Rosemary, I used about 3 Tablespoons. Oh, the only flour I had on hand was King Arthur all purpose, but, I've been using it in place of bread flour and it works fine. The bread smelled wonderful as it baked and tasted even better! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States