Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Great Recipe, I tried this awhile ago and everytime i am invited over and I ask what to bring, they ask for this Rosemary Bread. It is great and i make it in the Bread Machine and it works great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I LOVE this bread!!! I've made it so many times. I make the dough in my bread machine on the dough cycle. Then I either stretch it to make a baguette or divide it and make about 16 dinner rolls. I've also used it to make about 4 large buns for my husband's sandwiches in his lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This bread is amazing. I hate the shape of bread machine loafs, so I usually run this through the dough cycle and bake it in my oven. Although really great on it's own, I like to mix it up a little bit. For one I use fresh rosemary and chop it up. Perhaps that's why some people find the rosemary taste overwhelming? Dried herbs are usually stronger than fresh. I don't change the measurement of it - I still use 1 tablespoon. I also brush it with olive oil as suggested by a few people and sprinkle kosher salt across the top. Again as some people recommend I bake it at 375 for 20 minutes and then bump it up for the last 10 minutes to 425 for 10. This will ensure a good crust on it, and spritzing with water 3 times during cooking will help it even more (every 10 minutes of cooking). The smell coming from the oven is amazing, and I usually make 2 loaves so that I can freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This bread is sooo delicious! This is the first recipe I made in my new bread machine. It turned out wonderful. I made the bread exactly like the recipe said and it turned out amazing! Especially since I have never made bread before this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
yes yes it was a big hit in my house ,when we have stew .my husband likes it best for getting all the gravy out of his bowl,or just eating it warm with homemade butter on it, Thank you Goddess Moon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is the best bread ever. If you like rosemary--add lots more to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my kids loved this dense bread and said it was perfect for dipping (I made this to go with the Pumpkin Turkey Chili found on this site). I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We make this recipe at least twice a month - it's my favorite and the kids love it too! I always follow the recipe and it's perfect as it is We enjoy it warm with butter and rarely have any leftover, but when we do, it's great for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've made this bread several times - even doubled the recipe! Excellent soft inside, crispy crust. Rosemary-wise, I added 1/2 dried rosemary and 1/2+ fresh rosemary. Thank you for posting; it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been making this bread now for a few years and it is great every time. I add more salt and little garlic to mine according our taste. At times too, I have added different herbs to give it new flair. Today I am going to attempt to make rolls with the dough. Purely experimental. Best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States