Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This bread is amazing! I have a cuisinart bread maker and the white bread cycle left it a bit undercooked. I used the french/italian bread cycle the next time and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
It is wonderful bread. Can't keep it in the house as the kids eat it up as soon as it is made. I now make it as rolls by using the dough cycle on the bread machine and stretching the bread out on a cutting board to piece off individual roll sizes. I let the rolls rise again for an hour on a greased cookie sheet and then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I like the recipe but like alot more flavor I doubled all seasons ,lot better for me,I was starving just smelling the bread cooking turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made as per the recipe with no changes - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My family loved this recipe. We enjoyed it with our leftover Lasagna and I also made grilled cheese sandwiches with it. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this yesterday, followed the directions exactly and set my bread machine to Large Loaf, White Bread, Medium Crust. Brushed with a bit of olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. AMAZING!!!! So easy and my family raved. My husband said I was a cooking WIZARD. Hey - anything that gets my hubby to call me a wizard is a 5 star recipe. Thank you for sharing this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Served this at Thanksgiving and got great reviews. Loved the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I used a bread machine and it could not have been any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is my favorite bread recipe! I LOVE rosemary and usually dip this in olive oil and seasonings or make garlic bread with it. It disappears at pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've made this many times, but this time I experimented by replacing the yeast with my sourdough starter. I had to do some math to make the conversions and I ended up having to do it by weight, and it ended up like this: 255 g flour, 195g water and 90g of 100% hydration (equal weight water/flour) sourdough starter. I did put in a little over a 1/4 tsp yeast to make sure it would rise. All the other ingredients were the same. It took about 5 hours to rise and it turned out fabulous! I think next time I would leave out the yeast entirely to give an even slower rise = better sourdough flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States