Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This bread is so good, I had to create an all-recipes profile just so I could review it! Crispy crust, chewy insides, great flavor - I'll be saving this one for sure! Changes: I used about 3 T fresh rosemary instead of dried, and I baked the dough in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My go-to rosemary bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious and simple! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is delicious bread!! I used Rosemary from my garden that I had dried, about 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning and fresh cracked pepper. I brought it for a family supper and it was huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
wow, every time I make this I feel like I am sitting in the Macaroni Grill. Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was probably the only recipe that I have ever followed word for word by instruction. It was easy, and came out great! The bread was moist, flavourful, and an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Carrabba's table bread, to a 't'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this this evening in my bread maker and did it exactly as written. (I noticed in the reviews many just put it in the oven.) It turned out great and my picky husband loved it too. Very soft and flavorful! I put it in my bread maker at the 1 1/2 lb loaf with a medium crust. PERFECT! And I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was so yummy! This was the first time that I used my bread machine and I was looking for a simple but good recipe. This was a great choice, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I like herb breads, and this one was no exception. However, I will in future drastically cut back on the rosemary, as there was just way too much of it for my hubby and 7-year-old. Perhaps I'll try adding garlic in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States