Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This bread is amazing. I followed the directions exactly and the loaf comes out light and fluffy and it doesn't fall at all. This was so good that we ate the entire first loaf and I made a second one that same day. It does have a very strong rosemary flavor. If you don't like rosemary...probably not the bread for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
So good! My family ate it down to the very last crumb. My 7 year old said that it was " too good". Thanks for a great recipe! I will make a few changes next time though to suit our own tastes. 2 tsp sugar and only one 1tsp of salt like the other reviewers had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Deeeeeee-licious, Joe! Thanks SO much. So many bread machine recipes are bad, but I made your wonderful rosemary bread with no changes at all (don't you just LOVE people who change ingredients and techniques, then have the nerve to rate it badly?) and it's definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The first time I made this bread, my family loved it so much that it has now become my specialty. Everyone who has tasted it has thought that it was delicious. My neighbor even said that it was "a party in my mouth".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very good bread and very easy recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It took a few tries and then finally got this down pat. This bread is officially a family favorite and its so easy to make. TY for sharing this it's awesome for pasta nights 8P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a great bread recipe. A key thing to remember, as always, is that ingredients go wet to dry. I've also used this recipe as the base of a pepperoni roll, and let me tell you... WOAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
It is such a wonderful bread. Though I still have little problem in raising the bread perfectly, and the texture remains a bit weird, it is the best bread I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made exactly as written but without bread machine. Added EVOO and sea salt on top before baking. After tasting, kids immediately yelled "it's Macaroni Grill bread!" Will definitely make again - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States