Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious bread! It is an easy and great recipe. I don't have a bread machine so I did as Muffinmom's way. Everyone love it. Thanks Jo Lager and Muffinmom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great! I used fresh Rosemary and only used 1/2 teaspoon but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made this recipe using the exact amounts and ingredients given and it was fabulous!!!!! The only difference is that I made it by hand without a bread maker since I do not have one. Either way, this recipe is definitely a keeper!!! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
What an amazing bread, it will definitely become a staple in our home! I made mine old school-style without the breadmaker, turned out just fine. I followed the advice of some reviewers and only used 2 tsp of rosemary, next time I will probably go full strength as it was not as overpowering as I would have thought. I sprayed the bread with EVOO and sprinkled a bit of kosher salt on top before baking, but the bread ended up being a touch too salty (lesson learned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
this was delis! and my house smelled amazing while it was in the oven! will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This bread is awesome! It's my go to recipe to go with soup, stew, or just munching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Easily the BEST Rosemary bread I've ever made! Thank you so much for posting this one. I followed it to a "T" just double it though since I can't make it fast enough. Also, (purely by accident) I allowed the bread to rise three times (an hour each, followed by punching it down at each interval) and it came out even lighter. I did take the recommendation of another poster and every 10 min during baking threw in an ice cube to provide steam which gave a crisp outside while keeping it soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was the best thing to ever come out of my bread machine -- definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I got rid of my bread maker but followed muffin moms instructions on making by hand to a "T" and it came out PERFECT! I had some with my sausage, peppers and onions I did in the pressure cooker in marinara and it was to die for! I will be making this over and over again. Thank you Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyfran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Out of this world delicious!! Used fresh rosemary (snipped small measuring 1 tsp.). Used white all purpose flour. Warmed water to 110 degrees. All other ingredients exactly as written. Cooked fully in bread machine on "basic bake" cycle. I have an old Sanyo bread machine (The Bread Factory Plus). Turned out absolutely delicious!! First bread I really enjoyed from my bread machine... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States