Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was the best thing to ever come out of my bread machine -- definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I got rid of my bread maker but followed muffin moms instructions on making by hand to a "T" and it came out PERFECT! I had some with my sausage, peppers and onions I did in the pressure cooker in marinara and it was to die for! I will be making this over and over again. Thank you Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyfran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Out of this world delicious!! Used fresh rosemary (snipped small measuring 1 tsp.). Used white all purpose flour. Warmed water to 110 degrees. All other ingredients exactly as written. Cooked fully in bread machine on "basic bake" cycle. I have an old Sanyo bread machine (The Bread Factory Plus). Turned out absolutely delicious!! First bread I really enjoyed from my bread machine... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have made this bread several times now and it is great no matter how i vary the recipe. I too have had my bread machine make the dough and have used others recommendations on cooking times, etc. but what i discovered is something truly awesome if you love garlic. I roasted some garlic in a frying pan in either whole cloves or portions, depending on the size of the clove. Then I mixed it in with the dough evenly and cooked it in a preheated dutch oven (preheat the oven with the dutch oven in it-- a trick I learned form America"s test kitchen-- makes the crust awesome) at 400 degrees for 40 minutes. It is awesome, with or without the garlic cloves. I particularly like dipping it in olive oil/ balsamic vinegar. Every last dinner guest has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have made this bread many times and it is always delicious. When I've brought it to potlucks, I even had one girl who said she doesn't like bread take 3 slices. I told her she probably doesn't like store-bought, and that she should consider a bread maker. ;) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I used fresh chopped rosemary. Dipped this in a quality olive oil with fresh cracked pepper & a splash of balsamic. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
easy and delicious. I used fresh rosemary from my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was my first loaf of bread that I made in my bread machine, and it was so good! I used fresh rosmary and I used 1 tb of basil infused oil. It turned out awesome. I also used 1 cup of wheat flour instead of the white. Everything turned out really good. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
great bread though it is quite hard to cut in to slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileyfromcanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used this recipe for my very first loaf of bread in my bread machine...it was AWESOME!!! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States