Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emmabambi
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Would never think to put rosemary in bread, but my god it is so good! I made a rosemary baguette instead of a loaf, me and my partner had it with homemade tomato and zucchini soup.. What a treat. He nearly ate the whole lot couldn't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe!!! I am the chairperson for our elementary school's Staff Appreciation Luncheon and I make this bread every year. There's not a single slice left and I make A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Amazing. Don't tweak it. Just make it as is. You will not be disappointed. If you must tweak, then use fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this exactly the way it called for except I used the dough setting on my bread machine. I then shaped it to fit a large bread pan. Covered it with a damp cloth to rise another 45 minutes. Then I cooked it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 375. Finished by brushing some olive oil on the top and sprinkled coarse salt and garlic salt. Cooked it a final 5-7 minutes or until light golden brown. Awesome recipe!!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I did the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed it. I love rosemary but thought it was a little too much. Next time I will use fresh rosemary at the same amount to see if it gives a better balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCabrera
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this by hand, and it was absolutely delicious! I baked it on a pizza stone with convection, and I will definitely be making this the next time I have company. It stays soft and moist for a few days, too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geecko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent as written. But I also used Lemon infused olive oil, which was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
If you love the taste of rosemary, you will love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States