Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic and super easy in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This bread is very, very good. The only changes I have made to it to make it amazing, are: 3 T garlic olive oil in place of the olive oil, and 2 C bread flour + 1/2 C whole wheat flour instead of all bread flour. It is my family and friends' favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband asks for this bread regularly. I make it according to instructions, except I used fresh rosemary from my garden and a little bit of oregano. I make it in my breadmaker on the dough setting and then let it rise on a pan in a plastic bag in the oven. Then, I bake it as Muffinmom suggested. It turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I use only 2 tbsp of dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We love this recipe. I use my bread machine to do all the mixing, kneading and rising. At the end of the cycle I remove the dough and bake it in a 375 degree oven. I can't even recall how many times i have made this. A definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best bread I've made in my bread machine. I have difficulty trying anything else because this is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Hold on, hold on. This is a great recipe BUT this is obviously not the original. It is missing a couple of key points. FIRST, to address the people who think there is too much rosemary... You are probably correct. It should read 1 T. dried rosemary leaves OR 1 tsp. ground rosemary. Ground rosemary is very, very strong. SECOND, and very important for those who are having texture issues. This recipe should be processed in the bread maker under the DOUGH setting, removed. THEN, split into TWO LOAVES... Shape each loaf into a ball on a baking sheet on corn meal, score, oil slightly, let rise for 1 hour. Bake at 400 for 15 min, reduce heat to 350 cook for another 30 min. If you want your loaf shiny, brush with egg white in the last 5 min of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
wow!! every bread recipe has reviewers saying that their recipe is the best. Well, I'm here to tell you, that THIS recipe is the BEST. THIS IS IT!. Yum! I used 2T of fresh rosemary (the kind sold in the grocery store in the little plastic packages in the produce aisle for $1.50- 1 package was enough) and I purchased a small thing of pepper that came in a grinder - I am not sure if quality matters for this- so I just bought the lowest price one which was the supermarket brand for $2.00)- I used a heaping 1/4 tsp. I used the dough cycle on the bread machine, took it out, punched it down, shaped into a round loaf and let it rise again for an hour. I slit a cross into the top, brushed olive oil on and liberally sprinkled course ground sea salt over it. Then I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes. I let it cool before I cut it and oh boy was it good. I didn't find the rosemary flavor to be overwhelming. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie Fife
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I gave this a try and it came out GREAT! It came about fluffy and golden, but I did use the light color setting on my machine. I used fresh herbs from my garden adding thyme and oregano as well. I didn't add Italian seasoning, the fresh herbs were enough. I used cracked pepper instead of ground pepper in mixture. I believe fresh is absolutely the way to go with this recipe. I read comments and found great ideas like brushing it with olive oil and sea salt. It goes well with the Olive oil, balsamic, sea salt and cracked mix pepper dip like at Macaroni grill. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Fife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very flavorful came out prfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States