Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
made this in my bread machine and it was very flavorful! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The consistency was awful and the bread was just bitter. We did NOT like this and I will not be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is delicious bread! I made a couple of changes based on reviews. I used fresh rosemary (the whole little package from the grocery store), a 1/4 t dried thyme, a 1/4 t freeze dried basil a couple shakes of garlic and onion powder. I used 1/4 C half & half and 3/4 C of water and only 1 t kosher salt. I set my bread maker to 1 1/2 pound loaf on the French bread setting - YUM! The texture is like an artisan bread, crunchy crust and chewy interior!! Thanks Jo for a wonderful bread machine bread recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Once you make this bread, it will be a part of your household for life. Hard to find a better, easier, yummy bread recipe. I make sure to use three times the Rosemary (fresh from the garden if possible). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic and super easy in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This bread is very, very good. The only changes I have made to it to make it amazing, are: 3 T garlic olive oil in place of the olive oil, and 2 C bread flour + 1/2 C whole wheat flour instead of all bread flour. It is my family and friends' favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband asks for this bread regularly. I make it according to instructions, except I used fresh rosemary from my garden and a little bit of oregano. I make it in my breadmaker on the dough setting and then let it rise on a pan in a plastic bag in the oven. Then, I bake it as Muffinmom suggested. It turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I use only 2 tbsp of dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We love this recipe. I use my bread machine to do all the mixing, kneading and rising. At the end of the cycle I remove the dough and bake it in a 375 degree oven. I can't even recall how many times i have made this. A definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best bread I've made in my bread machine. I have difficulty trying anything else because this is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States