Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this exactly the way it called for except I used the dough setting on my bread machine. I then shaped it to fit a large bread pan. Covered it with a damp cloth to rise another 45 minutes. Then I cooked it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 375. Finished by brushing some olive oil on the top and sprinkled coarse salt and garlic salt. Cooked it a final 5-7 minutes or until light golden brown. Awesome recipe!!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I did the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed it. I love rosemary but thought it was a little too much. Next time I will use fresh rosemary at the same amount to see if it gives a better balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCabrera
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this by hand, and it was absolutely delicious! I baked it on a pizza stone with convection, and I will definitely be making this the next time I have company. It stays soft and moist for a few days, too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geecko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent as written. But I also used Lemon infused olive oil, which was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
If you love the taste of rosemary, you will love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Today I tried to make bread with yeast for the first time...I'm so glad this was the recipe I started with! It was absolutely heavenly, as my 5 year old described it! ;-) We loved it and will be making it many times over! We dipped it in olive oil and ate more than half of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
best bread I ever made! followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my go to base bread recipe and I've used it for years. It comes out perfect everytime. I just change to herbs and seasonings for whatever flavor I want. I replace a portion of the water with milk for a lighter crisper crust, which are the only changes I make. Makes a small loaf so increase serving size if you have a bigger bread maker like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve Hudkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States