Jo's Rosemary Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I make bread fairly often, but this was my first loaf of Italian style bread. I followed the suggestions of others and proofed my yeast in 1/4c water with a pinch of sugar. I did the whole thing with my KitchenAid mixer - letting it do all the work. I just let the dough rise in the bowl in the oven with the light on. It turned out beautifully - a perfect loaf with great consistency and flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Love this recipe! It's perfect as is, makes a great textured bread with fabulous flavour. Because I love this breads texture and taste I've used the base recipe so many times and tried other fun breads, like replaced all the herbs and spices sign cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices. Or I've changed all the herbs and spices to different garlic herbs! Love love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Vanston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is my go to bread machine bread. I've made it loads of times in a 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb loaf size (the recipe here is for a 1.5 lb loaf) and various crust settings and it comes out delicious every time. I follow the ingredient list to the letter, but there have been times where I didn't have enough rosemary on hand so I just added more italian seasoning and it's still great. I highly recommend this recipe, especially for beginner bread makers who want to wow their friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmabambi
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Would never think to put rosemary in bread, but my god it is so good! I made a rosemary baguette instead of a loaf, me and my partner had it with homemade tomato and zucchini soup.. What a treat. He nearly ate the whole lot couldn't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe!!! I am the chairperson for our elementary school's Staff Appreciation Luncheon and I make this bread every year. There's not a single slice left and I make A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Amazing. Don't tweak it. Just make it as is. You will not be disappointed. If you must tweak, then use fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this exactly the way it called for except I used the dough setting on my bread machine. I then shaped it to fit a large bread pan. Covered it with a damp cloth to rise another 45 minutes. Then I cooked it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 375. Finished by brushing some olive oil on the top and sprinkled coarse salt and garlic salt. Cooked it a final 5-7 minutes or until light golden brown. Awesome recipe!!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I did the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed it. I love rosemary but thought it was a little too much. Next time I will use fresh rosemary at the same amount to see if it gives a better balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCabrera
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this by hand, and it was absolutely delicious! I baked it on a pizza stone with convection, and I will definitely be making this the next time I have company. It stays soft and moist for a few days, too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geecko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States