Jordan Marsh Style Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
These muffins are like the ones from the bakery--a little heavier and richer. The BEST! I would use this batter with other fruits, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
Just like Jordan Marsh's. Be sure to use ripe berries. Otherwise may be too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I've tried a bunch of blueberry recipes off this site, and this one won the day! Others were good, but this one is the best - my husband and i couldn't stop eating them :o). I highly recommend this recipe - it is the only kind of blueberry muffin i will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I just got this recipe last week and I have already made them twice. These are good, bakery style muffins. We love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I was so excited when I saw this recipe as I had had the Jordan Marsh Blueberry Muffin recipe and lost it several years ago. I've also had the actual Jordan Marsh muffins. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. These were awful. If I were to try them again (and it's a bit "if") I would definately substitute butter or margarine for the shortening. It was all you could taste, particularly when you use it to grease the muffin tins too. I actually threw them out. No one liked them. The other Jordan Marsh recipe I had was sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Pretty close to that ole taste I remember so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This is the first time I have actually enjoyed homemade BB muffins! They are better than any others I have had in a long time. For those who are a little more health aware, I used soy milk and margrine rather than regular milk and shortening. I hope that you enjoy them as much as my family and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
have been baking these muffins for years. My grandchildren think they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
These Muffins were pretty good, I just hate it when people write terible reviews, and in my opinion, most of the reviews were "right on" as far as this recipe goes, so I tend to follow what those people say, and they were right, definately a good recipe to keep on hand, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe!! Made for my hubbo then he had me make them for his place of work!! Didn't come home with even one!! Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States